We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Manvel Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland(Pearland)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites(Pearland)(Great Value!)
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland(Pearland)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$112
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
54
34
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
34
16
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolbest westernsthe mexican restaurantstay there againcomfortable bedvery nice hotelstayed one nightyogurtbusiness travelgreat place to staygalvestonpearlandbwtxinternetcleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Again we had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for two nights. The room , A King Suite, was again clean and well appointed. 32" LED TV, a single king bed, a couch and a matching chair. Bathroom was clean and with plenty of towels and amenities.

We had only on glich which was as much my fault as the motels. The cleaning person knocked about 11 AM and we told them we'd be gone by 1PM and was told to let the desk know. Upon leaving she was doing the room across from us, we made eye and voice contact, told her we were leaving and didn't return untill 8:30 PM... No house keeping was done. This was also reported to the main desk. Like I said as much my fault as theirs.

Again the hot tub was frothy although several were using the pool.

In house breakfast bar was again excellent.

I'm giving a 4 star which should be a 3 1/2

Room Tip: Be sure to book ahead for resv.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I checked in at almost midnight. Night staff was very friendly. Morning staff was not friendly but she was efficient. Rooms were bug and nice. Ceiling fan did not work, though. There was a nail hole in a wall, some missinh paint, and a pencil drawing/mark on one of the walls. None of this distracted from the overall feel of the room. Check out was at 11am but the cleaning staff was eager to get in before then. Overall, it was a good place to stay and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaL133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here on vacation and enjoyed the experience. The indoor pool was a highlight (especially the hot tub in the chilly part of February). Room was very clean and well arranged, no smoke or foul smells. Easy access to wifi, plenty of hot water, and many kitchen amenities for extended stays. The morning breakfast was good, clean and a typical selection of continental goods, although it was not as grand as some reviews made it sound. Staff was friendly and helped on the few things we asked about.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

the room was HUGE with the 2 beds and there were ceiling fans too! we enjoyed the hotel and it was very clean and the staff was very kind ... would stay there again! the breakfast area was clean and the breakfast food was tasty.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank whipetdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

First thing that met us as we opened the door to our better-than-expected room was an overhead fan! Don't mean to be making a "thing" out of this, but I can't remember ever having a fan in a hotel room, not even in Hawaii! "Oh sure," I said to myself.........must be a kiddy fan that's there only for looks and not geared for action. NOT SO, Kimosabe (a little Lone Ranger talk).That fan, coupled with the excellent AC kept us in igloo fashion (we love a cold room) all night! The room sported a sink, refrigerator, stove, and microwave..........much of what you'd expect in a min-suite, EXCEPT we didn't pay for a mini-suite..........am guessing it was their standard room!?! Great bed, by the way......a bit high off the ground, but comfortable. Breakfast was a cut-above: scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffle maker, good selection of cereals, yogurt, fruit. Couple all that with a modest price............what a deal!! We loved it......will return

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyandPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews