We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eve's Garden Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marathon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eve's Garden Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Marathon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We loved it, yes it is earthy and there are some bugs around but it's a garden and the cleanest garden I have ever seen. I particularly enjoyed the architecture and being able to view the areas still under construction. They are continually building, adding, and improving. Very hard working folks.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alabamafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    16
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
17
54
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is a wonderful place. We loved the rooms, garden, pool, art, and staff. It was fun watching the art in progress. Only complaint is that the ac didn't keep one of the two rooms cool, but it was 105! We will definitely return.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed here in order to get an early start to Big Bend National Park. Coming into Marathon at dusk with a high, dry wind throwing tumble weeds across the car was a bit scary. No one was out. The town looked deserted. Then we see a blue dome in the distance that I immediately knew was Eve’s Garden. Entering the greenhouse, I felt like Dorothy entering Oz; beautiful plants in bloom, brightly colored walls, all these little nooks to explore, and no two rooms alike. Loved our domed room. It was clean and very comfortable.
Kate and Alaina were very welcoming. The breakfast of lemon, ricotta pancakes were to die for. My husband, of course, loved the beer tap of local brew. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daleyjessup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
190 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed several nights during Spring break for our 25th wedding anniversary and spent the days at Big Bend NP. I was so blown away by the breakfasts! We were served something different each of the 4 mornings; frittata, blueberry pancakes, omelets, scones, custard, and my favorite, french toast with pecans and currants. Alaina described the deliciousness that she created for us each morning. I was in foodie heaven :) We stayed in the Sapphire room and enjoyed the multitude of stars viewed from our little porch. The sunsets are fabulous, also from the porch. Alaina packed some scones for us to take to the park one day, which was so nice. The garden area was so inspiring. I have nothing but great memories. Thanks Kate and Alaina!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieKellyGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Last August was my first time to visit Eve's Garden Bed & Breakfast. We had a trip to Marathon planned but when another lodging location messed up we shifted gears and found Eve's Garden. We were glad we had the opportunity to stay there.

In May when we were back in west Texas we knew were we were going to stay. We called Eve's Garden and let them know we were coming in after midnight and they were very accommodating to us. As expected the room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Each room is unique and you should check out the photos on the website or facebook page to see what...
See more room tips
Green Features: Eve's Garden is a place you have to visit to understand their dedication to an environmental-friendly life style. They have built their location from recycled material.
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeperrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

An oasis full of flowers. Wildly imaginative spaces full of heart. Beautiful, healthy food to simply crave forever after, created by the caring Alaina, superchef. I want the recipes. Kate took special time to spend with me and share her vision and life and was ever available to be helpful. Bubbles the dog and Fang the cat made me feel at home. Very relaxed. Definitely my kind of place. Go there and see for yourself.

Room Tip: The Lotus suite is perfect for those needing two beds with some privacy.
See more room tips
Green Features: If everyone tried to live as conscientiously as Kate and her family the world would be a much better place. Their desire to live lightly, giving back in balance with what they take, and to spread goodness is admirable.
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HillsboroBethWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

We were birding in Big Bend and traveling through Marathon, TX. We stayed 2 nights at Eve's Garden. It is a UNIQUE place. You have to see it and experience it. The room was clean and really interesting. The whole place is wonderfully creative and enjoyable. The breakfast was spectacular and we were accommodated both mornings - one an early breakfast, one later than normal.
I cannot recommend a B & B more highly.
Try it, you'll REALLY like it.

Room Tip: All rooms are uniquely decorated and furnished. You can't go wrong in any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcleavitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Eve's Garden Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eve's Garden Bed & Breakfast

Property: Eve's Garden Bed & Breakfast
Address: North 3rd Street & Avenue C, Marathon, TX 79842
Region: United States > Texas > Marathon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marathon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit us at Eve's Garden Bed and Breakfast and Ecology Resource Center. Located in Marathon, Texas, a high desert oasis. You start your visit with us entering through large indoor gardens filled year-round blooming roses, bougainvillea, and countless flowers. Our private, quiet, hand-built guest rooms open to a central covered courtyard with a pond and tea room. We offer yummy homemade organic gourmet breakfasts. Marathon, Texas, is the gateway to the Big Bed! Feel like you are in an old western movie. Marathon is located just a short gorgeous drive from: Big Bend National Park's 3 life zones desert, river, and mountain; Marfa's art scene; Ft. Davis's state park, observatory and its star party; Alpine's museums and galleries; and much more! Come enjoy cool, romantic summer nights with our family-run B&B! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eve's Garden Bed & Breakfast Marathon, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing