We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Marble Falls
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Or room was a king bed "suite". Quality was not worth the price. Found two dead roaches in the bathroom, thank god they were dead. All the rest was pretty clean. Staff were friendly and location was convenient. Pool is a lot smaller then pictures show.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSammy, General Manager at Quality Inn Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please be assured the issue you raised has been addressed. We strive to make each of our guest's experience a positive one.I hope you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Marble Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

I chose this hotel because other family members were staying here during our family reunion and I wanted to be near them. The staff at the front desk was very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The continental breakfast was good - eggs, sausage, cereal, pastries, etc. The woman assisting in the breakfast area went beyond being helpful. She made sure everyone was getting what they needed and more. The pool is small but our kids enjoyed it.

One thing to ask about when booking: when we arrived on Friday there were a lot of workers (construction etc.) that come to town to work during the week. We were glad to see them head out Saturday morning - less noise, freed up parking near our room, none of them hanging out in groups in the parking lot while we walked to the pool.

We only had one problem while we were there. Our room was skipped over and not cleaned while we were gone. I called the front desk to report it and the person responding was friendly and apologetic. She brought fresh towels and sheets to our room but I had to make up the bed and hand her the soiled towels. Not something I want to do on vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSammy, General Manager at Quality Inn Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We were placed at this hotel by our company. We really enjoyed the hotel, breakfast & the location. The GM is great, he worked with us, when we had material arriving at the hotel. Sam's staff is very nice. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSammy, General Manager at Quality Inn Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for completing the on-line survey and your positive comments. We strive to make each guest's stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I would have to agree with the last few reviews. The staff and GM one of the friendliest I've experienced in a long time. The cleaning lady ( Lyneel ) & Sam the GM, I think make the place. I would be back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSammy, General Manager at Quality Inn Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for completing the on-line survey and your positive comments. We strive to make each guest's stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We booked in here for one night while doing a five day tour in the Hill Country on our motorcycle, and liked it so much we stayed an extra night. The hotel is lovely and rooms very clean and relaxing. The staff are just great,all very friendly and helpful and the manager Sam gave us the second night at the same special rate as we had paid online with the website with over a weeks notice. The breakfast is very good also, hot or cold and plenty of choice. We did not try the pool but it looked good. Could definitely recommend with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSammy, General Manager at Quality Inn Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for completing the on-line survey and your comments. We appreciate hearing that your stay was so enjoyable that you stayed more than one night. We look forward to your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is one of the friendliest places I have stayed. From the front desk to housekeeping to the ladies at breakfast who fixed the waffles for you, the friendliness was exceptional. Good room, nice pool and great breakfast. Though not on Lake Marble Falls, the reasonable rates and friendly people will surely bring us back and welcome others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank revdrmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSammy, General Manager at Quality Inn Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for completing the on-line survey and your comments. Our staff from the front desk to housekeeping works hard to make each guest's stay comfortable and pleasurable. We appreciate our guests and look forward to your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The staff were extremely nice and helpful. The inside of the room was okay. The outside was poor and needed a remodel or at least some touch up. Doors with huge patches of missing paint. One room we passed going to ours had a huge wasp nest in the window with wasps flying around inside the room. Thankfully the room was vacant. The bathroom in our room had a broken door handle and could not be locked. I could go on. The room actually cost more than the Holiday Inn, where we first tried to book. I doubt we would return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexasaurusRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSammy, General Manager at Quality Inn Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for completing the on-line survey. A hotel is by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. I have discussed your concerns with my staff and rest assured we are working to rectify the situation. I hope you will give us a chance in the future to accommodate your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
0.2 mi away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
251 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
12.5 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Marble Falls

Address: 1206 Highway 281 North, Marble Falls, TX 78654 (Formerly Ramada Limited of Marble Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range: £55 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Marble Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Near Lake Marble Falls, a hotel in Marble Falls TexasLocated in the heart of Texas Hill Country, the Quality Inn® Near Lake Marble Falls hotel in Marble Falls provides easy access to the anual Lakefest boat races. Lake Marble Falls boasts on having one of the top 50 freshwater fish records. Whether you pack a picnic lunch for the day, hike around the lake, swim laps in the park's pool or play a game at one of the tennis or basketball courts, outdoor fun at Lakeside Park will entertain all ages. Falls Creek Park, located just to the east, is a 12,000 square-foot concrete and granite skate park. There is a canoe launch area too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Marble Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Falls Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing