We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
San Jose
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Every staff member was genuinely friendly. Outstanding were the following: Janice on the front desk, Darren daytime manager, Lauren in the dining room. Thanks to all!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyDfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Thank you so much for your review.

It's Guest like you, who truely inspire our staff to continue to provide excellent service to our guest. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.

We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    52
    6
    8
    8
See reviews for
110
93
22
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We recently stayed at the HIE and all I can say is wow! I'm not sure which I'm more impressed with the beautiful hotel with its large rooms or the professional staff who helped make our stay so enjoyable. Chloe at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and the lady taking care of breakfast service was everything that a customer service person should be. My hats off to the management team at the hotel! If you are in the marble falls area do yourself a favor and stay at the HIE.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhaley524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience! The entire staff was ecstatic to hear we are your #1 recommendation and choice when staying in Marble Falls. Our Clean Suites, Complimentary HOT breakfast, and Great Customer Service are just a few highlights of amenities that we offer to our guests. We hope to see you again, because WE LOVE HAVING YOU HERE!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2012

we arrived at 7 pm and Cloe greeted us with a beautiful smile. we told her what we needed
and she exceeded every expectation. i highly recommend this beautiful hotel and its
spectacular views. Thanks sooooo much Cloe for ALL of your help.
We will come again!
Sincerly,
Dr. Harry Freeman

Room Tip: always ask for a room away from the elevator and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Thank you Dr. Freeman for your review!

Thank you for the wonderful compliments about our Hotel and Chloe! We are really excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the great Hill Country Views. We are delighted to know you would choose to stay with us again.

Once again, thank you for sharing your opinion with the other guest who may be traveling into Marble Falls. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

The hotel is the best in the area. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to help. I absolutely loved the experience.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GovtCatalyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience! On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We were excited to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in Marble Falls or the Texas Hill Country. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This was my our annual trip to see the wildflowers in the hill country. We always stay in Marble Falls but this was our first stay at the HIE. From the check in to settling up the bill I was impressed. Rooms are clean and new and the people cleaning them were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is excellent which I never say about hotel breakfasts. Most impressive are the people. They are friendly, helpful and seem to really enjoy working there. I was talking with a manger and he told me that the owner was a great guy and got down and scrubbed on a stain in the carpet when no one was around.
I will only stay here when I am in town.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side look out over Marble Falls and some have a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me&Mine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Thank you for your review!

The entire staff works hard to give our guest the best possible service. Any one can offer a bed or breakfast, but what sets us apart from the other hotels, is our service. Our entire staff cares about making you and all of our guest feel special.

By the way, Daryl is given a bonus everytime he says something good about me! :) AN he loves his bonus!!!

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed at this location for 3 nights in April when we came for my niece's wedding. The manager Daryl was always visible and friendly. He cleared tables with a smile in the dining area as guests finished the delicious breakfast buffet. Chloe was especially helpful at the front desk. She learned our names and took time to help us find activities that would interest us in the area.
The lobby, hallways and rooms were spacious and the cleaning staff excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in this area.
R.G from La.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RG4lsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. You really energized our staff by letting us know that we can have such a positive effect with our Guest from our efforts to deliver high quality service. We hope you had a safe trip back home and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Absolute best in service and friendliness. Wonderful accommodations. Immaculately maintained. I have enjoyed every stay. Highly recommend - this place is great you won't be disappointed. They even allow pets (on first floor!)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Thank you Paul for your review.

We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return. We will continue being Marble Falls #1 hotel!

Thanks again, and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
1.8 mi away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
21.3 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
14.2 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Address: 714 Corazon, Marble Falls, TX 78654-6276
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marble Falls’ Newest Hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls, TX. Nestled in the heart of Texas Hill Country, this beautifully designed spacious hotel offers a rich Tuscan feel. The Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls is located only 45 minutes west of Austin and 80 miles north of San Antonio on Hwy 281 and Hwy 71. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing