We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service ever, best manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I rarely write a review but this time I feel a need to tell you about a recent experience.
My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Marble Falls, Texas, last weekend.
The manager there, Daryl, was everywhere making sure that all "his" guests were welcome and happy.
I have never seen a manager so "on hands", in fact I rarely see a manager.
It seemed that the whole staff were happy to work there and it all must be "at the top".

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annejims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

Really, this place is the epitome of Texan hospitality. Every single member of staff we encountered was tremendously helpful, cheerful and effective. And the rooms are really comfortable, spacious, well-designed and super-clean. The view from the pool across the Hill Country makes you feel like you're in Tuscany not Texas. It's a lovely hotel, a near-boutique experience from a very familiar brand. You might feel you're above staying in a Holiday Inn Express, but you really shouldn't hesitate with this one.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipGwynJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and we were extremely pleased with the entire experience. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional — Daryl, Chloe, Janice, Lauren, Gigi, Justin (everyone we met). It was clean, quiet and comfortable and we look forward to going back. Thanks for the excellent service!

Room Tip: We especially enjoyed the view from the 3rd floor over looking the Brazos River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed here and used the conferrence room for a business presentation. The room was spacious and well equiped. The staff was exceptional and the meeting room was excellent. It came with a big screen monitor that was easily connected to my laptop and everyome could see it clearly even from the back of the room. They included water, coffee and pastries in the room rate which was highly affordable. If you have business in this area this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 871Tom_B871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Every staff member was genuinely friendly. Outstanding were the following: Janice on the front desk, Darren daytime manager, Lauren in the dining room. Thanks to all!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyDfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Thank you so much for your review.

It's Guest like you, who truely inspire our staff to continue to provide excellent service to our guest. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.

We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We recently stayed at the HIE and all I can say is wow! I'm not sure which I'm more impressed with the beautiful hotel with its large rooms or the professional staff who helped make our stay so enjoyable. Chloe at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and the lady taking care of breakfast service was everything that a customer service person should be. My hats off to the management team at the hotel! If you are in the marble falls area do yourself a favor and stay at the HIE.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhaley524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience! The entire staff was ecstatic to hear we are your #1 recommendation and choice when staying in Marble Falls. Our Clean Suites, Complimentary HOT breakfast, and Great Customer Service are just a few highlights of amenities that we offer to our guests. We hope to see you again, because WE LOVE HAVING YOU HERE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

we arrived at 7 pm and Cloe greeted us with a beautiful smile. we told her what we needed
and she exceeded every expectation. i highly recommend this beautiful hotel and its
spectacular views. Thanks sooooo much Cloe for ALL of your help.
We will come again!
Sincerly,
Dr. Harry Freeman

Room Tip: always ask for a room away from the elevator and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNorsyrian, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Thank you Dr. Freeman for your review!

Thank you for the wonderful compliments about our Hotel and Chloe! We are really excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the great Hill Country Views. We are delighted to know you would choose to stay with us again.

Once again, thank you for sharing your opinion with the other guest who may be traveling into Marble Falls. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
1.8 mi away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
21.3 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
14.2 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls

Address: 714 Corazon, Marble Falls, TX 78654-6276
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range: £79 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marble Falls’ Newest Hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls, TX. Nestled in the heart of Texas Hill Country, this beautifully designed spacious hotel offers a rich Tuscan feel. The Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls is located only 45 minutes west of Austin and 80 miles north of San Antonio on Hwy 281 and Hwy 71. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing