We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Everything was perfect, from the customer service, to the free breakfast in the morning! I would stay here again before even looking at the other options in the area!! Clean. Efficient. Rates extremely reasonable for the caliber of the hotel..

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank bamf37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    52
    6
    8
    8
See reviews for
110
93
22
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I reserved four rooms for an upcoming conference I was attending. I needed to cancel the reservation about a week before our stay. I went and responded to the email confirmation of my stay and clicked "cancel my reservation". I received the confirmation that my reservation was cancelled. However - the charges went on my credit card because they decided to only cancel one of my rooms. This is very bad business policy since it was very obvious that I intended to cancel my reservation. All four rooms should have been cancelled. I will never stay in this hotel due to the bad business practices by the general manager. The staff was very nice although I had to return calls many times because the manager never bothered to call me back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 483Sherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear 483Sherry,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel has proven to be a great home away from home. The staff are always professional and friendly and willing to accommodate us on each stay. Whether it is to provide extra linens or towels or to ensure we are up to date on the areas attractions they are always 100 % ready and willing to assist us with our needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the cliffs and overlooks the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmywilleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipe Creek, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My wife traveled with me due to her disabilities and really enjoyed this hotel as much as I did. The handicap room was excellent, roomy and the roll in shower/handicap seating was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful staff, all rooms are suites (without extra cost) so they are very big and give lots of move around room. No problems with the t.v., WI-FI (free), in-room appliances such as coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave and refrigerator but the breakfast they served was very good, with lots of choices and very fresh fruit that we didn't stay in our room to make our own coffee in the a.m. Cookies were offered in the early evening and they were great as well. The decor is beautiful. The way they have carpeted the halls to the rooms makes the hall look very big as opposed to a lot of hotels making their halls feel like you could stretch your arms and touch doors on both sides at the same time which for me makes them claustrophobic feeling. This hotel is beautiful and is very well appointed. They take great pride in their hotel and in their services to their guest. Will ALWAYS stay here when we are in Marble Falls, Texas.

Room Tip: I found that the first floor was very quiet and we were by the Lobby/Breakfast area so I can't i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beliker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Vernia, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect! Excellent staff, Great breakfast also. Excellent beds, and super clean. We will definately stay here again, the next time we are in the area. Great local food within 1mile, at reasonable prices.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TXmanz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I want to thank the fantastic people at the Holiday Inn Express of Marble Falls, TX. They were very hospitable and the breakfast each morning was delicious! A big thank you to Jesse, Becky, Bill, Janice, Marsha and Medaris of the Holiday Inn Express - you're the best! The workers are accommodating and friendly. This is a great place to stay in Marble Falls. I highly recommend you stay at this hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiley1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Janice, the front desk clerk here, has to be the nicest and most friendly woman in all of Texas. She treated us like we were her personal house guests. We had a very enjoyable stay at this property, and look forward to a return visit. It was spotlessly clean, and the staff was superb.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake and you will also be rewarded with a gorgeous sunset over the beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmagenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
1.8 mi away
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
21.3 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
14.2 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
Address: 714 Corazon, Marble Falls, TX 78654-6276
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marble Falls’ Newest Hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls, TX. Nestled in the heart of Texas Hill Country, this beautifully designed spacious hotel offers a rich Tuscan feel. The Holiday Inn Express Marble Falls is located only 45 minutes west of Austin and 80 miles north of San Antonio on Hwy 281 and Hwy 71. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing