We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a blast!”

Hidden Falls Adventure Park
Las Palmas De Gran Canaria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a blast!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

You really can't be an Austin liberal and expect someone to hold your hand here. Rent a machine and go!!! Took my two young daughters there today. None of us have much atv experience, but we managed to have a great time anyway. We did not get lost, much. Part of the fun! Just turn around! Will come back for sure. Expensive? Yeah, but worth it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank rat1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    10
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were there for a shooting competition, they have a beautiful range. We had our Jeep and enjoyed getting to and from the shooting facilities. Looks like a fun place to ride a ATV or 4X4 we will return. The staff keeps the place very clean.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We always have fun! Buy a pass and you can go during the week when the park is very quiet. You will almost have the place to yourself.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie_Gro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outdoor 4-Wheel Park Not for the Faint of Heart (or inexperienced)”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Hidden Falls Adventure Park is a 4-Wheel park for ATVs, motorcycles and Jeeps/other 4-wheel drive vehicles. I can only speak to the Jeep 4x4 trails but we have been 5 times in the last year with the most recent trip being last weekend. We always go in a group and I recommend going with someone who has been before. The trails are rated 3-6 with 3 being treacherous and 6 being downright ludicrous. Our Jeep is HIGHLY modified with everything know to mankind and there are still obstacles and trails that we don't go near. The trails are open until midnight on the weekends and add a new element of fun to the trip.

We also have camped there on three different occasions and have had the best time. There are 3 different camping ares with primitive, improved (power and water) and RV camping. They also have cabins for rent. The improved and RV camping area has a very nice restroom and showering area. There is even free WiFi.

This Park is for outdoor adventure enthusiasts! Please do your homework by checking out their great website BEFORE you go and I also recommend looking for YouTube videos. I also recommend making a reservation ahead of time. The folks at the front entrance are very helpful but if you break out there on the trails you are on your own. (Last trip our group helped winch a silly truck up the side of an obstacle after he broke his drive shaft).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Long ride and no fun”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

My son heard about this place and we decided to try it. I had no idea how much the rentals were and they really looked like they were in rough shape. The rentals are different from the park. I did not find anyone from the rental company there. There were people coming in for the weekend who were very excited so it sounds like a great park. They were doing stuff for wounded warriors this weekend so I give them kudos for that but was very disappointed in the rental conditions and the high price of the rentals. Unless you have your own ATVs I would suggest skipping this adventure.

Helpful?
6 Thank Gerald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hidden Falls Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Hidden Falls Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing