We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marble Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast on Lake Travis
Ranked #1 of 3 Marble Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very nice and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

The Cowboy Cottage is perfect. Very clean and perfectly arranged. Everything in new condition. Beds are comfy with nice fresh linens. Does not take long to settle in here and feel at home. The outside area is kept in perfect condition as well with beautiful landscaping. Nice to sit out on patio for morning coffee. It is out in the country but only a few minutes from town. Peaceful and quiet. Very safe also as there is an electric gate at end the road which dead ends on their property. The owners also live on the property and are readily availabe if needed. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
84
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bullard, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We loved this place. The minute I walked in the door I knew we were in for a wonderful weekend. The whole back of the home is open to the lake with views and blowing winds that just melt any stress away. We sat on the patio enjoying our wine and relaxing and before long Mary brings in a plate of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. It is rare that you will find the innkeepers mingling with the guest as much as Mary and Andy did. They have a warm and delightful personality that tells you their guest rank top on their list of priorities. I have already told my husband we are coming back here again! You will not be disappointed to make reservations here. Susan S./Bullard, TX

Room Tip: Tejas room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine0959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed in the Cowboy Cottage which is private from main house. The hostess brought us homemade breakfast daily and even made dinner reservations for us one night. Very nice and friendly. We spent most of the time relaxing but did venture out for a few hours of kayaking. (Just Yakin Kayak Rental - also very nice and very reasonably priced). Perfect baby-moon!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

We stayed two days at the Bella Vista B&B and was in the Lone Star room. The B&B is beautiful and the scenery from the back porch is awesome. The hosts are both friendly, and very accomodating at the same time - they truly make you feel as a family visitor to their house. The location is only a few minutes out of Marble Falls and close to several vinyards.

The room was decorated nicely, I thought the bed was a little soft but still had a great night sleep. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SS_Forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2007

Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast in Marble Falls is a cozy, peaceful B&B on secluded acreage that overlooks a lake. It is minutes from the amenities of Marble Falls, but set back at the end of a winding country road that feels miles away from the stresses of civilization.

The B&B hosts, Andy and Mary, are truly gracious and hospitable and make visitors feel like guests in their own home. The breakfasts are hearty and delicious, and there are also beverages and yummy snacks throughout the day.

We stayed in The Wildflower Room, which is beautifully decorated and fragrant with the scent of lavender. Each room has its own sliding door that leads to a back patio overlooking the lake. At night, guests can sit under a canopy of stars undiluted by city lights.

Marble Falls is only a few hours' drive from Houston, San Antonio, Dallas, and Austin and an easy getaway for a long weekend... or perhaps a little longer. Bella Vista is a wonderful place to relax and "get away from it all"!

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank mariagloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
19.4 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
8.6 mi away
Horseshoe Bay Resort
Horseshoe Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Horseshoe Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast on Lake Travis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast on Lake Travis

Property: Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast on Lake Travis
Address: 1455 Cimarron Ranch Rd, Marble Falls, TX 78654-3371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Vista is located on the shore of upper end of Lake Travis in Marble Falls, TX. We are situated on 35 acres of farm land, away from the noise and chaos of the city. Less than 5 miles from downtown, Marble Falls and Bella Vista are central to vineyards, hiking, boating, shopping, and several wildlife parks and refuges. Guest house includes three rooms - Tejas, Lone Star and Wildflower - all appointed with king or queen beds, private bath, private patio, satellite HD TV and DVD player, iPod dock. The Guest house, rooms and patios have peaceful views of Lake Travis and Hamilton Creek with easy access to the lake for swimming, fishing and boating. Full breakfast is served every morning. The Cowboy Cottage, located on the same property, offers the same great views with more privacy, full kitchen, living room, and bath. Two bedrooms, one with king bed and one with queen provide families, offer couples or honeymooners privacy and convenience of a full apartment. The cottage sleeps 4 adults comfortably, or families with young children. It also has satellite TV, DVD player, private patio with table and chairs for outdoor dining. Come to Bella Vista for the view, to relax and getaway from everyday life. A continental breakfast of pastries, fresh fruit, juice, yogurt, and coffee is included. Special packages are available for honeymooners or romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bella Vista b&b On Lake Travis
Bella Vista Bed And Breakfast On Lake Travis Hotel Marble Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing