We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Adorable!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast on Lake Travis

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marble Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast on Lake Travis
Ranked #1 of 3 Marble Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Absolutely Adorable!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Bella Vista B&B exceeded our expectations in every way. The view from the cottage was phenomenal and the owners Mary and Andy went above and beyond to insure our stay was spectacular! The town of Marble Falls is so close that if you forgot anything, you don't have far to get it. Originally I planned this surprise trip just for my sweetheart, but he talked me into going with him and I am so very glad he did. I would have been jealous to see what I missed in pictures. Our room was decorated beautifully and the patio was very nice as we sat outside watching the sunset. Very romantic! So peaceful, so beautiful! We will be back for a longer stay for sure!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lone Star Room. It opens onto the rock patio and has an excellent view of the Lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisterC_Images
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
81
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This place is adorable and wonderful. Loved the country cottage we stayed in. We will be back!!! Very clean. Fully stocked and comphy like home. Great view, peaceful, and just a great get away. Very close to town. Mary's breakfast is delicious. Andy's very informative and very friendly. Loved the fact that we were greeted by our names always. Wow I would recommend this place to anyone!! The night time breeze was great off the water and sitting out listening to the wildlife. Wish we could have stayed a lot longer....... :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KERI D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Bella Vista is a great B&B for anyone looking to get away and enjoy the beautiful Texas Hill Country! Mary and Andy make you feel right at home and make a great breakfast. My husband and I will be returning!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Our stay was wonderful. Very relaxing to sit on the patio and watch the deer across the creek. The property is conveniently located to many Hill Country attractions - Enchanted Rock, Fredricksburg, Pedernales Falls, Inks Lake, Longhorn Caverns, Hamilton Pool, etc. Mary cooked our breakfast while we watched and all that she served us was wonderful! We look forward to seeing Mary and Andy (also, Bella!) again.
Bill & Myra, Spring, TX

Room Tip: The Tejas Room is spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Everything you are reading in the other reviews is true. Really nice and pleasant Hill country at its best An amazing bed and breakfast with a truly welcoming host and hostess. Rooms are clean and lovely private porches with a great review. My wife and I look forward to visiting again!

Stephen S

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sosmbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperas Cove, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

This was such a wondeful place to relax! Mary & Andy are just superb Host's. The breakfast was so good, French toast bread pudding with glazed bacon! There were home made scones as well..
The B&B was immaculate inside and out! They take pride in being Inn Keepers and need to be commended! We will be back..See you in September! Jan & Keith

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janandkeith_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I got away for a weekend to Marble Falls for golf, wine tasting and sight seeing. Read the reviews on TripAdvisor for Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast and was convinced to give it a try. Even though it was Easter Weekend our hosts had family in, we were made to feel welcomed and appreciated. We missed the Sunday morning brunch, sadly, but I'm sure it was as delicious as the Saturday morning breakfast. We found our "housemates" to be friendly and enjoyed getting to know them. Lots of doggies to pet and a lovely setting. Well worth it - can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn
#3 of 7 in Marble Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
19.4 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
8.4 mi away
Horseshoe Bay Resort
Horseshoe Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Horseshoe Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast on Lake Travis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast on Lake Travis

Property: Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast on Lake Travis
Address: 1455 Cimarron Ranch Rd, Marble Falls, TX 78654-3371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Vista is located on the shore of upper end of Lake Travis in Marble Falls, TX. We are situated on 35 acres of farm land, away from the noise and chaos of the city. Less than 5 miles from downtown, Marble Falls and Bella Vista are central to vineyards, hiking, boating, shopping, and several wildlife parks and refuges. Guest house includes three rooms - Tejas, Lone Star and Wildflower - all appointed with king or queen beds, private bath, private patio, satellite HD TV and DVD player, iPod dock. The Guest house, rooms and patios have peaceful views of Lake Travis and Hamilton Creek with easy access to the lake for swimming, fishing and boating. Full breakfast is served every morning. The Cowboy Cottage, located on the same property, offers the same great views with more privacy, full kitchen, living room, and bath. Two bedrooms, one with king bed and one with queen provide families, offer couples or honeymooners privacy and convenience of a full apartment. The cottage sleeps 4 adults comfortably, or families with young children. It also has satellite TV, DVD player, private patio with table and chairs for outdoor dining. Come to Bella Vista for the view, to relax and getaway from everyday life. A continental breakfast of pastries, fresh fruit, juice, yogurt, and coffee is included. Special packages are available for honeymooners or romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bella Vista b&b On Lake Travis
Bella Vista Bed And Breakfast On Lake Travis Hotel Marble Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing