We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Great location. Our rooms bathroom light made a TON of noise and was dim so we used the heater light. Our room didn't come with shampoo. Beds were pretty comfortable. The eggs didn't taste good (opinion but other best westerns did taste good) almost tasted powdery. Honestly, I don't think this should be a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supercoolchase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your comments. We have already improved our breakfast including changing the eggs we offer. The several changes we made have generated very good comments and a few more alterations are in the works. Our hotel is under new management for just a few weeks so guests will be seeing many improvements here in the near future. We will be checking into your concerns and more importantly, correcting them. I have met with the Housekeeping department to find out why we missed putting shampoo in your room. Of course we offer ALL the traditional amenities you find at other quality Best Westerns. I'm re-training our Maintenance department to be more proactive in finding any problems like the noisy fan you mentioned. Thank you again and I hope you will select our hotel again the next time you're in Marble Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Older hotel with outside entrances--noisy. Bed was not comfortable. Bathroom had not been upgraded. Family members stayed next door--bathroom light did not work. Outside door had at least 1" clearance at bottom--anything could have crawled in. We travel a great deal and stay in BW most of the time. This facility did not warrant the price of a "plus."

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. Our hotel is under new management for just three weeks now and we have many improvements planned including upgrading our rooms. I can assure you that each of the items you mentioned will be addressed. We will continue to strive to serve our guests in the manner they deserve. If you return to our area in the future please contact me personally so that I can show you the positive changes we have made!
I hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Great hotel, in a great area right off the highway. There is a Sonic right next door and a dollar general around the corner. Also close to other eating establishments and Walmart. The lake is not too far away either. Not much for a view. But really nice comfy rooms!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank popeye65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your nice compliments. Our hotel is under new management and has many exciting changes planned for this property! We are glad you enjoyed our great location and comfortable rooms. We appreciate your business and hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed here one night in late April ..... rooms very large and clean - beds comfortable and bedding good. Lovely fresh smell in the room - not an overpowering floral smell like some places.
Good location for the town and restaurants and plenty of parking. Not the prettiest outlook but then we didn't spend a lot of time gazing out of the window!!! :-))
Breakfast was pretty good.

There was a strange smell in the reception area when we checked in but, on pointing it out, I received a full explanation and apology from the manager - couldn't ask for more.

I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikerBear143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyaz B, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you so much for the feedback! It was a pleasure to meet you and spend some time chatting. I hope we will see you again soon.

Best regards,
Riyaz Bhaiwala, G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Hotel is somewhat upscale Best Western in a good location in the heart of Texas Hill Country. Beds are good and furnishings are sufficient. Greeting was warm. Large outdoor pool. Continental breakfast was typical.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runningbearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyaz B, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I looks like you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. I am hoping that is a solid 3 rating and would very much like to know what kept it from being higher. We try to provide the best, most friendly service and exceedingly clean accomodations at a price thats not too crazy. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you.

Best regards,
Riyaz Bhaiwala, G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

My boyfriend and I love to take road trips around Texas. So we try to stay at a hotel that has a great location, comfy clean rooms and of course a great price. Well we found all of that and much more at the Marble Falls Best Western. We highly recommend it and we are definitely going back. Thank you Best Western for your great hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razzb, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Thank you very much for the nice comments! We hope to see you soon. There is always something to see or do in Marble Falls and the Hill Country.

Best regards,
Riyaz Bhaiwala, G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We were celebrating our 36th anniversary in the hill country. We chose Best Western Inn Marble Falls, Tx. We arrived on March 9, 2013 for a two nite stay. To our surprise the lady that checked us in remembered our discussion in making the reservation and, said "Happy 36th Anniversary"
Great staff. The hotel was CLEAN as was our room. Bed and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast was hot and good. We will stay again.

TV

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1vinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razzb, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. Yes, I believe our staff is one of the best anywhere. They all really do care about making our guests stay enjoyable and being good hosts. I am so glad we could help you enjoy the celebration of such a wonderful occasion. We look forward to seeing you again in Marble Falls soon.

Best regards,
Riyaz Bhaiwala, G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
12.3 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
22.6 mi away
Best Western Johnson City Inn
Best Western Johnson City Inn
#1 of 1 in Johnson City
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Marble Falls Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Marble Falls Inn

Address: 1403 US Highway 281, Marble Falls, TX 78654-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range: £67 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Marble Falls Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this attractive Marble Falls hotel-pet-friendly, close to Faulkenstein Castle and Lake Marble Falls. The BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn is a quality hotel, less than an hour outside of Austin in Marble Falls. Guests staying at this hotel in Marble Falls will experience the best in customer service, amenities and accommodations-all for a reasonable price. This Texas hotel is minutes away from a variety of local golf courses and water sports on Inks Lake State Park, Lake Buchanan and Pedernales Falls State Park. Hotel guests will also enjoy visiting the Sweet Berry Farms and Longhorn Cavern State Park. This Marble Falls hotel is also ideal for guests during local events including the Wildflower Season, Christmas Walkway of Lights, the Annual Dragboat Races and more. Corporate travelers will be close to JM Huber, National Oilwell Varco, Chemical Lime and Cold Spring Granite. This Marble Falls Texas hotel offers a variety of room types including whirlpool rooms and king rooms. Each spaciously appointed guest room includes a refrigerator, microwave, free wireless high-speed Internet access and extended cable with 32-inch flat screen HDTV. A complimentary hot breakfast featuring freshly made waffles is available each morning. Business guests will appreciate the on-site business center and meeting facilities. This Marble Falls accommodation also features a fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and free parking. Pets are welcome with restrictions. Enjoy all that Marble Falls Texas has to offer at the BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Marble Falls Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marble Falls
Marble Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing