We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
San Angelo, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Hotel with Great Staff”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was very happy with my stay with the exception of the water shutting off mid-shower one morning. They worked quickly to fix the problem. The staff was very nice and the rooms were very clean. Overall good experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 841danad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you 841danad for taking the time to make some observations. I'm glad you liked our hotel and staff. I am sorry about the water problem, the city had dropping water pressure 2 mornings in a row which inconvenienced our guests as well as guests at other hotels. We hope to meet you the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    73
    31
    16
    6
See reviews for
80
88
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived earlier than the 3:00 check-in time and a member of our group was feeling very ill and was hoping to lie down before we left for a family wedding. We were told that there was no way we could check in before 3:00, but could sit by the pool. We clearly understand the policy, but the lady at the desk could use a lesson in empathy and could have attempted to get us into a room that had already been cleaned. That being said, the price was reasonable and the rooms were clean.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bigredtomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you Bigredtomato for bringing this to my attention. We are happy to check guests in early or provide a late check-out when requested. However this isn't always possible when the hotel is sold out a couple nights in a row. We especially want to help someone who is feeling ill. It may be that you requested a specific room or area of the hotel so that clerk was waiting on those to be cleaned instead of giving you the next available room? I've instructed the staff to do everything possible to accommodate sick guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maud, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We needed a place to stay just passing through. We needed 3 separate rooms and it was a last minute request. They were able to accommodate us in getting us the rooms but 2 out of the 3 rooms were uncomfortable. 2 of the rooms, the air conditioning unit was so loud that it was hard to sleep. One of the three rooms, the bed was hard and uncomfortable. I do have to say, the room that my husband and I stayed in was comfortable, we did not have problems but I did step into the other rooms and witnessed these problems. So room 228 and room 227 was uncomfortable and those occupants did not get a good night sleep. We was in room 214 and we did not have any problems sleeping. We was comfortable. We went down for breakfast around 7 a.m. the next morning and there was not hardly any food out. When asked the front desk, the gentleman at the front just stated he was not the normal breakfast lady and put out some syrup for the waffles. The young lady that was standing there with him came out about 20 minutes later and put out some fruit and some more sausage. Will I stay here again. It will be my last choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mscopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you mscopper for your response. I am glad your room was error-free. I did check the other 2 rooms and found that our ex-Housekeeping supervisor had forgotten to rotate the mattresses in those two rooms. We had no complaints so we thought ALL beds were rotated. We have foxed the problem and checked the other beds. I did notice a slight fluttering sound in one of the a/c units and we've repaired that also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asheville,nc
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just passing thru heading to another destination and needed a room for the night. Found this place. Front desk folks were very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean. I didn't have any breakfast. Would definitely recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsyiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear gypsiam, Thank you for your review. I am glad you just stumbled across our nice hotel and that it was so accommodating. I hope to meet you in person next time. I will treat you to a soft drink in our new gift shop which should be open soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I called on my way from San Antonio, late at night in pouring rain. They were very helpful and gave us a very fair rate. Rooms were clean and breakfast good. The only problem was the shower plunger, which just needed repair.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you Richard P.
I'm glad you found our hotel to be a comfortable "port in the storm".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosenberg, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

While this is an older property, it is very well maintained and the room accommodations were extremely clean and comfortable. But, the most important feature of this hotel is the unbelievably friendly and accommodating nature of the management and staff. If that sort of thing is important to you, then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Willie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you Willie K!
My Housekeeping staff and Housekeeping Supervisor Minerva appreciate your noticing the hard work they put in....day in and day out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel its in great shape but the outstanding point is that all the staff looks extremely happy and help you in any way they can!! The hotel has a great location close to good restaurants, commercial areas and good starting point to the Hill Country.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Enrique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Best Western Marble Falls Inn, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you Enrique G!
My staff doesn't just go out of their way to help guests.....they WANT to go out of their way to help our guests have a great stay and great visit to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble Falls
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marble Falls
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Marble Falls
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marble Falls-On The Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burnet
12.3 mi away
Best Western Post Oak Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Marble Falls
Quality Inn Marble Falls
#6 of 7 in Marble Falls
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Marble Falls Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Marble Falls Inn

Property: Best Western Marble Falls Inn
Address: 1403 US Highway 281, Marble Falls, TX 78654-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Marble Falls Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this attractive Marble Falls hotel-pet-friendly, close to Faulkenstein Castle and Lake Marble Falls. The BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn is a quality hotel, less than an hour outside of Austin in Marble Falls. Guests staying at this hotel in Marble Falls will experience the best in customer service, amenities and accommodations-all for a reasonable price. This Texas hotel is minutes away from a variety of local golf courses and water sports on Inks Lake State Park, Lake Buchanan and Pedernales Falls State Park. Hotel guests will also enjoy visiting the Sweet Berry Farms and Longhorn Cavern State Park. This Marble Falls hotel is also ideal for guests during local events including the Wildflower Season, Christmas Walkway of Lights, the Annual Dragboat Races and more. Corporate travelers will be close to JM Huber, National Oilwell Varco, Chemical Lime and Cold Spring Granite. This Marble Falls Texas hotel offers a variety of room types including whirlpool rooms and king rooms. Each spaciously appointed guest room includes a refrigerator, microwave, free wireless high-speed Internet access and extended cable with 32-inch flat screen HDTV. A complimentary hot breakfast featuring freshly made waffles is available each morning. Business guests will appreciate the on-site business center and meeting facilities. This Marble Falls accommodation also features a fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and free parking. Pets are welcome with restrictions. Enjoy all that Marble Falls Texas has to offer at the BEST WESTERN Marble Falls Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Marble Falls Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marble Falls
Marble Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing