We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”
Review of Motel 6 Marshall

Motel 6 Marshall
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Marshall
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel is in very good condition. Looks like it has been recently remodeled. Restaurants and shopping are very close by. Me and my family had a wonderful stay. Staff is very friendly, we needed directions to couple of places in Marshall and front desk was very helpful. There is a microwave and refrigerators in all rooms that was very convenient for my 2 year old that was staying with us. There is a facility for guest laundry as well. Just very convenient and clean place to be. We will return again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    17
    11
    5
    8
See reviews for
16
16
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
475 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The motel is located a quarter mile off the interstate, avoiding that traffic noise. State route 59 runs along the hotel, with most rooms facing along (not toward) that road, or are further removed. Warm & friendly greeting by desk staff, gave me #201, which has additional noise protection behind the roof of the guest house. Clean king room, recently refurnished and updated. Nice bath/shower and counter, comfortable bed, small fridge and microwave. Wall mounted TV does not swivel. Quiet night. Most guests seem to be construction or oil trade employees with large P/U trucks - who idle for a while in the morning before taking off. Breakfast is minimal choices Styrofoam style. Grab a cup of coffee and a Danish and get a real breakfast down the road. Can't complain though, great price with AAA discount. Explore old-town Marshall, Caddo Lake and historic Jefferson nearby.

Room Tip: #201 is the quietest room of them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HermanTheGerman-inTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I am on a business trip and i was looking for something reasonable and clean! I found the place! i enjoyed my stay at the Super 8 Motel Marshall...Very Friendly staff and very helpful. The rooms were very clean I got room service everyday..and I was here for more than 2 weeks. I had a great breakfast every morning. I will recommend this place to my friends and family. Thank you for making me feel like I was at home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Nice clean rooms, flat screen TVs and micro and refrigerator in room. That was very convenient. We had a great time the staff here is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good as well. Me and my husband will return here again on our way back home. Thanks to the staff we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Checked in at 5:30. Checked out at 5:31. Upon inspection of room found that bed had not been changed since it was last slept in. Never again for this or any other Super 8 Motel. I have found you usually get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larrynoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim V, General Manager at Motel 6 Marshall, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
I'm deeply sorry for the bad experience you had at the hotel. We have corrected mistake. I want to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and we hope you will give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marshall hotels

Valley View, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We were pleased with this hotel . Nothing special but very nice television ! The thing we really will brag about is that I left my pillow . We called a hour after we left and ask them to keep it until we came back 6 days later . We really weren't expecting them to still have it , but they did !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim V, Manager at Motel 6 Marshall, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you for making us your home away from home. We hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#13 of 14 in Marshall
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#8 of 14 in Marshall
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 14 in Marshall
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#4 of 14 in Marshall
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Marshall

Property: Motel 6 Marshall
Address: 6002 E End Blvd S, Exit 617 South off I-20, Hwy 59, Marshall, TX 75672-8305 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Marshall)
Region: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Marshall 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing