We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed because of the TA reviews and were very happy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Marshall
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We stayed because of the TA reviews and were very happy.”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We pulled into this Quality Inn after a long days drive through torential rain. We needed an accessible room with direct access to the parking lot. Our requirements were met by the courteous desk clerk. The room was one of the most immaculate rooms we have seen on this cross country trip. Plenty of pillows and MORE towels than 2 people could reasonably need for a one night stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    21
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
26
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Did a road trip from dallas to florida and stayed at all the cities planned on my trip. On the way back the only stay over that was not planned was stopping in Marshall and deciding it was late and rather just pick a hotel and stay. Well we picked and the Quality Inn and there is nothing but the best staff and the rooms where amazing. Was the best hotel we stayed at during the trip and just made it a perfect trip. Will be back soon Thank you for a restful night!!!!!

Nathan

Room Tip: its definitly seems to every room that is good shared by those breakfast friends......Very friendly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottNchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This hotel is clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable, the fridge worked very well keeping everything cold. The hotel is just outside of Marshall but only a short drive down the road to shopping. We appreciated being able to drive to the Golden Coral right across the highway for dinner. You can walk over, but you will be crossing a reasonably busy highway.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danewfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I decided at the last minute to stay overnight for a meeting and began searching expedia for inexpensive hotels in the area. This one had good reviews and was a very good price. I decided to tempt fate and book with the hotel - the price was cheaper!!!
The hotel room was very nice and clean. The sheets were super crisp, clean, and so soft. The bathroom and vanity area were immaculate. The room came with a microwave, refrigerator, and a coffee maker.
They have a continental breakfast that has waffles, toast, bagels, muffins, cereal, juice, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausages, boiled eggs, coffee, oatmeal, and more. I have no complaints there. It filled me up and the biscuits and gravy were great!
My only complaints were things out of the hotel's control like other guests being loud out on the landing but that ended as soon as they walked out of hearing distance. Never heard my neighbors or the highway at all. Also, the refrigerator made clicking sounds when it ran that woke me up so I unplugged it. No prob.
As a female traveling alone I felt completely safe in this hotel and in the area. This is a great hotel for a wonderful price and the staff were amazing and really helpful!!

Room Tip: If anything the rooms at the back of the hotel are probably quieter because they are farther back fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhurleygirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel.It was clean and quiet both times.They have a pool outdoors and a computer you can use.The channel selection was a bit lacking,but the suite was big,clean and had a comfortable bed.It's a little "20 years ago"style-wise,but has great rooms,reasonable prices and the breakfast was very good.The staff is very helpful.It is a great value for the money and highly recommended!

Room Tip: As you face the front of the hotel,get a room to the right.We were in room 108,but most on that side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmdrmd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My wife and I went to her family reunion in Karnack, TX. We stayed in Marshall, TX which was not far way. We come to Marshall several times a year and usually stay at Comfort Inn & Suites or the Hampton Inn. My first look from the outside was not that impressive because all the rooms are accessible from the outside and I was thinking it would turn out to be like a motel. However, the room was very clean and was updated. Also the front desk clerk was very, very nice. The bedding was pretty comfortable. I have no complaints except for the free breakfast accomodations. The breakfast room was very small and I ended up sitting with some strangers who had an extra chair at their table. You weren't allowed to take food back to your room, so you had to stand and wait for a free spot or sit with someone else. The couple turned out to be very nice people, so it wasn't a big deal, but I wanted to note. Overall, I would definitely stay here again especially for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WBrumfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Very clean rooms very comfortable bed great breakfast n great service highly recommended the pool was also clean n perfect temp will diffantly stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hllyrc75634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#4 of 14 in Marshall
140 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#8 of 14 in Marshall
42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Marshall

Property: Quality Inn Marshall
Address: 4911 E End Blvd S, Marshall, TX 75672-9777 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Marshall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing