We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Marshall
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Pensacola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

When we first pulled up to the Quality Inn in Marshall I was not thrilled. Walking into our room I was surprised by the size but the bathroom looks so outdated and rough. A few of the towels had stains and hair on them. They also didn't have any extra towels in the room. I also found hair on the bedspread that lays on top of the bed. But at least the room had a microwave and fridge. The breakfast was pleasant as well. I enjoyed some yogurt, cereal, and a waffle shaped like the state of Texas. So I loved the breakfast but I wish I would have stayed elsewhere. Not worth it for the price I paid.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    21
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
26
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stopped in Marshall for the night on our way back home from Florida. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean had that real soft comforter on the bed. The breakfast was very nice enough to last you till lunch

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aspensong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulaski, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We went to Marshall for my uncles memorial service. So we just wanted a clean comfortable room at a fair price. The Quality exceeded our needs. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. And the area outside looked well maintained and clean also. The hotel staff were friendly as well. There were several restaurants close by: IHOP,Wendy's,Golden Corral,inJapan. Location was central, right off I-20 going east and west. On 59 north and south. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton FL
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Nice and clean. Great staff, so friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was a good one. We had plenty of towels and the bed was actually comfortable! Quiet room and nice and cool. It had everything that we needed and more. I know that if there was anything that we needed the staff would have taken care of it for us. Very affordable and we will stay there again the next time that we travel Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamar
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This property is located a few blocks off of I-20 in Marshall. The check in was simple. The non smoking room had a slight smell that It had been smoked in at one time. The large room had a single king bed with fridge, microwave and flat screen TV. The Internet worked well. There were just two bath, hand towels, wash cloths. There was mold in the grout of the bathroom floor. The shower head holes needed to be cleaned out. I wish motels would stop using those cheap, thin toilet seats! The free breakfast consisted of processed egg squares, sausage, gravy, waffles, cereal, etc.

Room Tip: Read Tripadvisor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We pulled into this Quality Inn after a long days drive through torential rain. We needed an accessible room with direct access to the parking lot. Our requirements were met by the courteous desk clerk. The room was one of the most immaculate rooms we have seen on this cross country trip. Plenty of pillows and MORE towels than 2 people could reasonably need for a one night stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Did a road trip from dallas to florida and stayed at all the cities planned on my trip. On the way back the only stay over that was not planned was stopping in Marshall and deciding it was late and rather just pick a hotel and stay. Well we picked and the Quality Inn and there is nothing but the best staff and the rooms where amazing. Was the best hotel we stayed at during the trip and just made it a perfect trip. Will be back soon Thank you for a restful night!!!!!

Nathan

Room Tip: its definitly seems to every room that is good shared by those breakfast friends......Very friendly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottNchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#4 of 14 in Marshall
140 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Marshall

Property: Quality Inn Marshall
Address: 4911 E End Blvd S, Marshall, TX 75672-9777 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Marshall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing