We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marshall
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Single overnight, fairly standard Hampton, well maintained. Clean room and public spaces. Pool looked nice, but didn't try. Nice extra outlets with USB outlets on desk. Two phones for convenience. Fridge/Microwave in room, hadn't been expecting, though not sure all rooms have.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacaBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2012

In small town, not really sure what you will find in way of hotels. Things were nice and the beds comfortable. Warm cookies and great service. Breakfast had lots of choices. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were quite and internet was quick.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TX2Step_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

After driving 71/2 hrs from Childress, Tx. Hampton. I figured It would be as nice as the one I left. Instead I find an Best Western in disguise. A suite means more than taking a bed out and putting a fold out couch in! Internet needs to be updated and overall, just not at Hampton Standards. It was a pleasant stay but not what I expected.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We needed a place to stay near the highway, and this was just perfect. We got a great rate (less than $100), a great room, and we slept great! The room was very cozy and clean. If we're ever in the area again, we'll stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sardawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Check-in was easy and pleasant, cookies were warm upon arrival. My room was spotless, everything was in place, up to date. The staff, Randy and Brandi made my stay very enjoyable. They greeted my daily by name and were very helpful and knowledgeable of the Marshall area. Hallway outside of room was smokey at times, but that seems to be a common geographic occurance in this region of Texas.
Only downside was the internet connection was slower than most hotels. Video conferencing was difficult with wireless and LAN connections. Overall the stay was enjoyable and I would stay again. Breakfast was on par with the hot breakfast served at most Hampton Inns.

Room Tip: I had two rooms. The king bed suite was nice due to having a table and sofa. I also had a hottub s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myocastor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We found this Hampton to be great for an overnight while blowing down I-20. The facility seemed well kept and clean, our room was fine and the young man on the desk at check-in gave us a great rate. He was pleasant & friendly & did his job well. (all of which are important to me) The early morning breakfast deal looked good too (another very nice person as well). Chain restaurants abound at this exit, as do chain hotels. This will be our preference in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblinManGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

The hotel is fairly standard for a highway hotel. Clean, spacious room, breakfast bar are all fine. Staff was friendly. Wireless is spotty and changes password every night, which is annoying. Swimming pool is for viewing only. Best restaurant close by is Applebee, followed by main chain fast foods. Staff are friendly. Overall worth recommendation if you have to stay in Marshall, Texas.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chin-Hua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
21.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marshall

Address: 5100 Southeast End Boulevard, Marshall, TX 75672-9778
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marshall
#3 Business Hotel in Marshall
Price Range: £78 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel in Marshall, TX, is located in East Texas, only seven miles from the Marshall Airport, and very near local universities, the Federal Courthouse, and convention center. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing