We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marshall
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The hotel staff are always helpful and attentive. They go the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are always well maintained. The hotel is easily accessed from the major roads and within minutes of anything in town. And it is a short drive to many other destinations including Lake Caddo, Jefferson, Lake of the Pines and fine restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    60
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
72
42
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We spent two nights at the Marshall Hampton Inn while visiting our son and his wife. I was surprised about the renovations going on, however, they did not impact our stay at all. The staff was friendly - especially the woman who kept the breakfast food stocked and the dining area clean, she always had a happy comment and a smiling face. We will stay at this Hampton Inn again and look forward to seeing the updated dining area and front desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KANR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Hampton Inn Marshall was a great place to put down for the night. At the time the lobby was in progress of some renovations but you could tell the staff did all the could to make that process seem transparent to the guests staying at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and courteous and went out of their way to make you feel right at home while away from home. Location was superb with many different places to eat with in 1/2 mile of the hotel. Would gladly recommend Hampton Inn to my friends and family who might be traveling through the Marshall, Texas area.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a smoking or non-smoking room as this is one of few hotels that still offer smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave_young70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly; the hotel was in excellent condition and undergoing a lobby renovation. The location is convenient to major highways. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ProfDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantersville, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed two nights recently while visiting my mom in Marshall. Rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was the best we had after a ten day roadtrip. The hotel is currently undergoing a remodel of the common areas, so the conference room was being used at the breakfast bar-- the employees really did an excellent job on making sure everyone had a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papanew77363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Hotel was book so when I made my reservations they said there was only a room with 2 Queen beds, but when I got there, they were able to upgrade my room which gave me more room. There was some contruction, but was not a problem for me. Just wished they had a laundry room for guests

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We left Plano on Friday at 9am, and traveled to Tyler. There we followed the Azalea Trail and visited neighborhood gardens in bloom. We also toured the Goodman-LeGrand House, owned by the city, and its free. Then we went on to Marshall to the Hampton Inn where we had four rooms, for the weekend. Our check-in went smoothly, without a hitch. The rooms were clean and well made up. The hotel was in the middle of redecorating and the lobby was not done yet, so we could not use it. During our stay they served breakfast in the meeting room, which was fine. We all enjoyed the variety of hot and cold breakfast choices, since our group was eight people big. It was well stocked and attended by a helpful hostess. We spent our day on a pontoon boat tour called Graceful Ghost in Uncertain, TX. We learned about Caddo Lake history. Got our lunch there at the Shady Glade Marina, in the little dinner. They had great big hamburgers, hand cut fries, fried catfish baskets and packed it up for us to take with us on the boat. We went on to the little town of Jefferson to poke around in the shops. Had dinner in the Memories&More piano bar, where we loved the food and Margaritas. At the hotel that night we enjoyed the outdoor pool and hot tub and patio. On Sunday we went to the Catholic church in Jefferson, took a carriage tour of the historic town. We ate barbeque and went back to Plano. We preferred staying in the hotel, rather than the bed and breakfast, because we love the Hampton's comfy beds that you can always expect, and great service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planopeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#4 of 14 in Marshall
139 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#8 of 14 in Marshall
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marshall

Property: Hampton Inn Marshall
Address: 5100 Southeast End Boulevard, Marshall, TX 75672-9778
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marshall
#3 Business Hotel in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel in Marshall, TX, is located in East Texas, only seven miles from the Marshall Airport, and very near local universities, the Federal Courthouse, and convention center. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing