We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marshall
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great rooms good rates helpful staff and good food WILL be back next year keep up the good work. The beds are the best for getting a good nights sleep. My family enjoyed the stay and said to come back here next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

Very friendly staff with all of the expected amenities at a Hampton Inn made our stay very enjoyable. The breakfast was excellent, with the hostess being very friendly. The desk clerk was friendly and attentive on check in, even telling us where to park to have best access to our room.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank roelskm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

friendly staff, clean and excellent facilities more like a home away from home rather than a hotel gave honest and accurate impressions about places to visit and places to dine. we look forward to our next visit to the area so we can enjoy this hospitality once again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Nothing special, but a good place for a family to rest their heads on the road. The breakfast is nice to have. enough variety to please most. THis one was lacking a breakfast meat, which most Hampton breakfasts typically include. Again, it's complimentary and good enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank david21177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Staff helpful, facility clean and quiet. Breakfast great, Breakfast staff very attentive. Check in was quick and staff helpful with directions and dinner suggestions. Check out was easy. I would suggest this hotel for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This property is in a great location, clean, and affordable. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. Any time I had a question or needed anything, the staff member I contacted was friendly and most helpful. I have no complaints at all and would stay at this Hampton in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Of all the Hampton Inns we stayed in on a 6 week vacation, Marshall, Tx Hampton Inn sands out in my memory. The young man who checked us in was very helpful, cheerful, and polite to my wife an me. Breakfast was not one of my favorite Hampton Inn breakfast as I do like bacon, sausage, or some type of meat with that meal. The sausage gravy just is not to my liking, but the breakfast area was very clean, well organized, and my wife says I should eat fruit and cereal, and drink my milk every so often!! Marshall, Tx has a great Hampton Inn...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
21.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marshall

Address: 5100 Southeast End Boulevard, Marshall, TX 75672-9778
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range: £74 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel in Marshall, TX, is located in East Texas, only seven miles from the Marshall Airport, and very near local universities, the Federal Courthouse, and convention center. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing