We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marshall Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marshall
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Kingwood, TX, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Marshall Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very satisfied. Price was competitive with less other national hotel chains. Well located on route. Easy to find. Great Business Center with a "real computer" which was important to me since I travel by motorcycle. All vending machines were clean, working and full of refreshments.....not an "after thought" like many hotels. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    60
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
72
42
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have been on a long road trip, our first real vacation in years. We have stayed at eight hotels thus far, and this was the best. Quiet, very clean, smells great, and Cheryl, the front desk receptionist was extremely nice, efficient, and helpful. Hampton Inns are usually my first choice as they are pretty reliable, but after a long day driving across the entire state of Texas this was a relief to find. By the way, if you want a nice Mixican place for dinner, try the Jalepeno Tree towards Marshall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great overnight hotel. Comfortable bed with lots of pillows. Breakfast has many choices from cereal to eggs and sausage. We loved the close parking for Diamond HHonors members as well as the warm cookies at check-in. Lilibeth was friendly and efficient at checking us in. Within walking distance to restaurants so you don't need to move your car.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Garry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington TX, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Would recommend this facility to anyone and everyone. Staff was courteous and made every attempt to accomodate fellow clients. Room was quiet and very comfortable. abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz 1234567890

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Highschool Classmates and long time friends coming to East Texas for a celebration in a nearby city whose accomodations were filled. Online reservations were easy and clear and the staff on our arrival were very competent. The room exceeded our expectations and was easy to find.The breakfast was spectacular every morning with a cheerful and helpful staff. Staff very helpful in assisting us to plan our weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
239 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We are Hampton regulars. This one is the best of all Hampton worlds. It's a 15 year old property, giving it nice large rooms and bathtubs in the king rooms (hallelujah!). It has very recently been renovated so well that I wondered if it were new. The appointments were lovely, yet comfortable--
an easy chair in our room plus a fridge and microwave, an open and uncluttered breakfast area, and more. It was perfectly clean with everything we expect from Hampton Inn at its best.
The sign outside welcomed a family reunion. I envisioned children running in the halls and people yelling across the halls. Nothing! It was quiet and very peaceful. Often we hear employees visiting loudly, but not here. They're all busy. There was no loud chatter among the cleaning crew. These folks have been well trained in the art of hospitality.
Most impressive was what happened at breakfast. My husband called from the lobby to tell me to wait to come down because there was a female college track team down there and every table was taken. When he called with an all clear, I figured the place would be a mess and the food would be gone. Wrong! The trash cans were full (and were soon emptied), but the tables were in order and Regina and Lily were bustling around finishing cleaning and restocking the breakfast area. They were quietly efficient. Breakfast included scrambled eggs sausage patties, and potatoes, all hot. The biscuits, often unheated at other Hamptons, were warm and really delicious.
Check in was a little slow because the one guy on duty was attending to a guest. Checkout was easy and the woman at the desk was cheerful and friendly. The people here attend to details--the lobby women's restroom even had available feminine products.
I wish more Hampton Inns would follow te lead of the one in Marshall. It was a delightful visit for a reasonable price. We very highly recommend this property!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Striggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel is newly renovated, everything is clean, fresh and new. Bedding is clean and fluffy. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. We stay at Hamptons all over the country, this one is in the top 3 for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shamona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#4 of 14 in Marshall
139 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#8 of 14 in Marshall
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marshall

Property: Hampton Inn Marshall
Address: 5100 Southeast End Boulevard, Marshall, TX 75672-9778
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marshall
#3 Business Hotel in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel in Marshall, TX, is located in East Texas, only seven miles from the Marshall Airport, and very near local universities, the Federal Courthouse, and convention center. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing