We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friendly and good quality”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Travelling from New Orleans to Oklahoma, stopped here late evening (about 9 o'clock) having been driving for nearly 8 hours, so wanted a good nights sleep. Had a look at a couple of other hotels nearby and checked out their prices. Negotiated with this hotel for two rooms and got a sensible discount. Hotel receptionist persuded us to become Priority Club member and then immediately updgraded us. Great rooms, comfortable beds, very clean, modern and well decorated. Microwave in room, and coffee making facilities. Found a small restaurant across the bridge over the interstate.

If you are travelling then this is a good place to stay. Had a continental breakfast in the morning, nothing fancy but sufficient.

Only met 2-3 members of staff but each one was pleasant and friendly, and made the effort to ensure our stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timbo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickH0287, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a nice trip from "The Big Easy" to Oklahoma. Let me also thank you for becoming one of our newest members to our Priority Club Rewards program, I'm sure you will find it a rewarding experience.

Again, thank you for sharing you feedback and we're proud to of been your choice in Marshall. Hope to see you again sometime, until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    28
    7
    7
    6
See reviews for
39
17
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed here last weekend. Hotel looks new. Didn't use any of the hotels services. But the staff were friendly that we did see. They had a breakfast, it looked good, but we ate in town with friends.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavinnailbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickH0287, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for the kind words! We try very hard to keep the hotel looking like new even though we're almost four years old now. Sorry you didn't get a chance to sample the breakfast, we've made a number of additions over the past few months I'm sure you would have enjoyed.

Hope to see you again soon, until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clio, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The road to the hotel has recently changed so you may drive past the road think you're getting on the highway. Once we turned around and got to the hotel, the kids loved the great outdoor pool that was clean and just the right temp. Rooms were clean, breakfast was the best of a H.I. Express I've ever had. The staff actually served us everything from the breakfast buffet and helped get food/drinks for our kids! Entire staff was great and the faciltiy was 99%. My only concern was a broken piece on the bottom of the bed that caused a pretty severe injury but they took care of it right away.

Room Tip: The street to the hotel is actually the old entrance ramp/serviceroad to the highway...Kindof easy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickH0287, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you so much for your review! Sorry you got turned around getting to the hotel, that interchange can be a little tricky the first time and we appreciate you leaving the "tip" for future guests. I have shared your comments with the staff. Our housekeeping and breakfast bar staff were all very excited to hear your kind words. James, our Chief Engineer, was also glad that you enjoyed the pool. Most of all we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back sometime soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, feedback is always welcome but positive feedback makes our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We checked in on Saturday, September 3, 2011 and even though we requested a lower floor room when we made our reservation, because my son has cerebral palsy, we were given a 3rd floor room. They say that it is a suite but it is simply one room with 2 beds and a couch. Through the connecting door we were able to enjoy the endless screaming and banging from the room next to us until after 11pm and we were ever so gently woken up by the screaming and banging and slamming doors of the sweet folks in the room next to us.
My son and I took the elevator to the first floor to enjoy some of the complimentary hot breakfast. There was a machine that made bad pancakes and a tray of biscuits and gravy. The eggs, sausage and bacon did not appear for the 2 hours that we were there. The woman who was attending the breakfast buffet just kept saying not yet when asked when the eggs and sausage and bacon would appear. You may be wondering why my son and I were in the breakfast room for over 2 hours? Well, it was the only place to sit and wait for the now broken elevator to be fixed. You may remember that I mentioned that even though I asked for a lower floor room because my son is disabled I did not get that room but one on the 3rd floor, which we could not return to since my son cannot walk up 3 flights of stairs. The manager also proceeded to tell me that the elevator (that's right, just one elevator) had been getting stuck all morning. If the elevator had been having problems all morning why did she wait until I complained about it not working to call the repairman?
We waited over an hour, unable to get upstairs to our room so my wonderful husband, 65 years old, with diabetes and vision problems, packed our luggage and brought most of it downstairs. He went to the car with my son and I walked up 3 flights and got the rest of our things, heavy things, and brought them downstairs and to the car. No help from anyone at the hotel.
It was a nightmare from start to finish. It was our first stay in a Holiday Inn and will be our last.

Room Tip: Use a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank USAGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauk, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The hotel was clean, friendly service and wonderful clean salt water pool. The only items I can fault the hotel with is the noise level. I agree with the other guest the interior noise level was very annoying making it hard to fall asleep. We were on the second floor I could hear people in the halls , even toilets flushing, doors opening and closing along with hearing people talking. The location they can't be faulted for we were very aware I-20 was right next to the hotel so we expected traffic noise. With that said we have been at other hotels next to high traffic roads and it has been barely noticeable. My guess is it's the actual building itself that must not have any type of sound insulation.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chloeVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort worth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We stayed here on a Sunday. Upon check in I told the desk clerk I had a voucher for 1000 points for signing up on hie club. I was new to this and had no clue what it was. I asked her and she simply handed me a brochure, no explanation or anything. Ok thanks.
From 8pm to 1am there was a large group of people just outside of our room. The people were drinking copius amounts of beer. Clacking around the bottles. And their children running around yelling. This prompted 3 phone calls to the front desk. Curfew for the pool was 10pm. Her response each time was I will tell them to quiet down and each time they would get loud again. Why could she have not just sent them back to their room? But nope. We had to listen to them til early morning.
Our room was nice, but was not clean completely. On the floor near the bed was a toenail. In the bathroom on the floor was a dead fly and makeup shavings on the floor from eyeliner.
Breakfast was ok. Pancake machine was broken, just our luck. But the lady working at the breakfast was extremely nice and jovial and went above and beyond tending to our needs. I love holiday inn express but this place kinda blows

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisajarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

I didn't care for the satelite TV. About 30 channels available and 9 were ESPN. They had 2 HBO channels (one HD) and was told they were supposed to show the same channel but they didn't. I had a hard time trying to figure out what to watch as the HBO guide didn't always correspond with what was on the channel.
Also didn't care for the location being next to a truck stop and having to deal with numerous 18 wheelers coming/going and blocking quick access to/from the hotel.
The hotel staff was the friendliest I've ever encountered. The wireless internet was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rotornut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#10 of 14 in Marshall
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
Address: 500 Interstate 20 E, Marshall, TX 75672-9700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Marshall near the Josey Ranch. Our Marshall, TX hotel is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.Families looking for lodging in Marshall, Texas will love staying at our hotel, located just off I-20 at Highway 59, with close proximity to the educational institutes of ETBU, Wiley College and Texas State Tech. This Marshall, TX hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Josey Ranch, Caddo Lake, the Starr Family State Historical Site and our world-renowned pottery stores. Other sights and activities include the Riverboat Casinos in Shreveport-Bossier, a historic downtown and many yearly festivals.Business travelers will be impressed by the comforts of our Marshall, Texas accommodations. Situated in a suburban area, we offer you easy access to several large companies, such as the Marshall Courthouse, Weatherford, Martex Drilling Company, Nomac and the Marshall pottery manufacturers. Our Marshall, TX hotel also provides a Business Center with computer access, fax, copy and printing services and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access.While you are lodging in Marshall, TX, you can enjoy our amenities including a convenient Sweets Shop, an outdoor pool, a patio with grills and the free hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Marshall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing