We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Park, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and the rooms are spacious. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food was very good and hot with many items to choose from, including the delicious hot cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hello Ronda W.

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our delishous hot breakfast. Come see us again!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    29
    7
    7
    6
See reviews for
40
18
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our transmission blew on way to FL. So on a whim we stayed here. Very clean, courteous employees, comfy beds, etc. Breakfast was really good and a nice variety. Bathrooms were really nice. Pool was clean. Just a wonderful 'gem' in the middle of nowhere!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi Kristie!

Sorry about your transmission! We are so glad that despite the circumstances you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our stay here was amazing. The hotel was clean and looked like it was new. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, they had more to choose from than some other hotels have. It was definitely worth the stay and if we are traveling this way again would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Hello BritKansas,

Sorry for the late response! Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am so glad you had a good stay and enjoyed the breakfast variety and spacious rooms! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Marshall, TX.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My stay was perfect! Great room, Friendly staff, and Great breakfast! The management is doing a terrific job with there staff and property.This will always be my preferred hotel everytime I'm in Marshall, TX.
See you soon!
Michael Moore

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeM00re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hello MikeM00re!
Thank you for the review! We love hearing what our guests have to say about our hotel and staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a Sunday night,
not busy at all. Had a large suite, everything was nice, plenty of room. There were some places in the room that hadn't been cleaned recently, judging by all of the dust at the lamp and table bases, and also some of the carpeting. Breakfast was alright, missing were the usual cinnamon rolls, also the bananas were all black. Some of the reviews state the property is hard to get to- these people don't need to be driving. There are signs that direct you right to the hotel! There were also some noise complaints regarding the highway; I set my fan from 'auto' to 'on', and heard nothing all night. Overall a good stay, could be great with a little more detail from housekeeping.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cryoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHC, Hotel Management at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Cryoking,

Thank you for giving us feedback on your experience with us at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall. We love hearing from our guest because they are our top property and we want to make sure each guest is satisfied with their stay. Thank you for mentioning how your room had plenty of space for you however we want to apologize for your room not meeting your standard of cleanliness. This is also unacceptable for our standards and we have communicated with our housekeepers to double check all our rooms to make sure they are cleaned and taken care of for each guest. We also want to apologize for not meeting your breakfast needs because our breakfast is to be fresh every morning for all our guests to enjoy. We are glad to hear that your overall stay was good and we hope that you will stay with us again in the near future for a better experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stopped here with our 2 dogs on our way to Houston. It was very stress free, the staff was very courteous and friendly. They made sure we had everything we needed and that everything was to our liking. The room was clean, very nice and spacious modern bathroom. Fridge was not very cold but that was no big deal. Bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHHC, Hotel Management at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
My daughter and I stopped here with our 2 dogs on our way to Houston. It was very stress free, the staff was very courteous and friendly. They made sure we had everything we needed and that everything was to our liking. The room was clean, very nice and spacious modern bathroom. Fridge was not very cold but that was no big deal. Bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Hi Michelle B,

Thank you for your 5-star review! Your feedback helps us see where we are meeting our goals and how we can continue to serve each of our guests in a courteous and friendly way. We are glad that you, your daughter and your 2 dogs were able to feel right at home. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Marshall.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The beds were like a hotdog...both of us rolled into the middle. Breakfast was average. Getting to the hotel was not the easiest. Staff messed up and didn't look at the booking and we were split up from our girls.

Green Features: Even though people try to conserve water, the showers are not the bed pressure!
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marijane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Marijane H,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the beds, breakfast and the service you received. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#4 of 14 in Marshall
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#8 of 14 in Marshall
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
Address: 500 Interstate 20 E, Marshall, TX 75672-9700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Marshall near the Josey Ranch. Our Marshall, TX hotel is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.Families looking for lodging in Marshall, Texas will love staying at our hotel, located just off I-20 at Highway 59, with close proximity to the educational institutes of ETBU, Wiley College and Texas State Tech. This Marshall, TX hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Josey Ranch, Caddo Lake, the Starr Family State Historical Site and our world-renowned pottery stores. Other sights and activities include the Riverboat Casinos in Shreveport-Bossier, a historic downtown and many yearly festivals.Business travelers will be impressed by the comforts of our Marshall, Texas accommodations. Situated in a suburban area, we offer you easy access to several large companies, such as the Marshall Courthouse, Weatherford, Martex Drilling Company, Nomac and the Marshall pottery manufacturers. Our Marshall, TX hotel also provides a Business Center with computer access, fax, copy and printing services and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access.While you are lodging in Marshall, TX, you can enjoy our amenities including a convenient Sweets Shop, an outdoor pool, a patio with grills and the free hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Marshall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing