We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and good food. Great Value.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #24 of 73 Restaurants in Marshall
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and good food. Great Value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Clean and good food. Great Value. Hard to beat the price and good food. Salad was fresh and the steak had a great flavor. Rotisserie Chicken was also very good. We ate way too much but we walked back to the hotel, which is close.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    19
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
258 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“I thought I was at a buffet in Vegas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Lots of variety, very impressed! I had the fried chicken which was really tasty. Apple pie with ice cream rounded out a great meal. There's not much to chose from in this town, glad it was here.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mrstats69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great Place if you are on a diet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

Variety, healthy and affordable. Clean with great staff. Normally we do not visit all you can eat but GC provided the sit down restaurant experience in an all you can eat setting.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Skip this one”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

The food was medium at best. They were very slow at getting food out to be served. The place has not been updated in a long time. It was close to the hotel, so I thought I would get it a try. It would have been better to drive somewhere else.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TX2Step_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

I really enjoyed the variety and freshness of their food. Awesome rolls with honey butter. Their buffet is full of delicious choices of salads, steaks, veges, pizza, Mexican food, spaghetti and deserts. I love the chocolate fountain. They also make cotton candy. Will be back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Camellia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Marshall, TX
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing