We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does not measure up!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #16 of 73 Restaurants in Marshall
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Does not measure up!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Arrived at 2 PM. Items on the serving line had been out for sometime. Did not look appealing at all. This facility needs renovation, benches & chairs-seats cracked,walls stained. Floors need cleaning. Food was "blah".

Will not stop there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    19
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“At Least They Had Soft Serve Ice Cream”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

It had been some time since my last visit to a GC. After this visit I remembered why it had been so long. Hopefully, my memory won't fail me again. Got there late afternoon before dinner, therefore they had not started to cook the steaks. Most selections had been sitting out for a while.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSr_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doddridge, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“SUPER GOOD FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I try to eat at Golden Corral wherever I am, in Whatever town, just about all the time. The price is not too bad, and everything is always fresh. Lots of good food all the time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Take Out More Expensive Than Sit Down”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

I went in and decided that I would get take out since all I wanted was some soup and a few rolls...I figured about $5.00, but to my surprise it was $9.18. I should have sat down and had the whole buffet available to me for $8.79. The place is very dirty and needs a facelift for sure. Won't make this mistake again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Golden Corral of all I've tried!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Outstanding, courteous staff. Food was fresh and tasty. Enough food choices on the buffet to please anyone. The chocolate fountain was a nice touch along with several dessert choices. There were also plenty of vegetable, fruit, salad, and meat choices. Their fried catfish was excellent, and they also had some oriental items and buffalo wings. Overall, a very nice surprise. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MCal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 
Marshall, TX
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing