We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Clean Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Wife and I arrived at this hotel around 1:00 am in the morning very tired and road weary. The man at the front desk was very polite and professional for that time of the morning. He made the check in experience short and sweet. We were in our rooms and in the bed within 10 min. Very nice hotel staff. Nice clean hotel and clean rooms. Really liked the shower head. Good price for the amenities. Also I believe this is a pet friendly hotel for all the animal lovers out there.
Evan S

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    50
    18
    20
    14
See reviews for
91
67
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Our company has a branch in Marshall, Texas. Several of us have stayed a most of the hotels in the city. Not saying others are bad but the La Quinta is by far the nicest. It is approximately one year old which helps. But the drastic difference is found in the design of everything from the rooms to the lobby and breakfast area.
I asked upon registering for the second time, "Why is this so different from most La Qunita's?" The clerk stated that the owner, before entering into an agreement with La Qunita insisted upon doing most of the decorating. And a great job they did!
The front desk is very contemporary and colorful. The breakfast area is very large with some large, cushioned chairs similar to wingbacks. And the breakfast is diverse with hot biscuits, sausage and gravy a staple.
They rooms are very modern and many have large walk-in showers and large Jacuzzi tubs.
Our company has now designated this our first hotel choice in Marshall. I can't think of anything else you could expect in a hotel founf in a city the size of Marshall.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get the bathroom with the Jacuzzi tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TracyG540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Louisiana
Level Contributor
288 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed here for overnight with friends and enjoyed a pleasant rest and amenities. Good hot breakfast in open dining area. Pet friendly hotel. Indoor pool. Will stay here again on our next ride to Jefferson, TX.

Room Tip: First floor convenient to indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenfrogtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is a fairly new property, and it is nicely decorated. The breakfast area is large, and efficiently arranged with adequate choices - especially considering the reasonable rates. As some other reviews indicate, there are some maintenance, and housekeeping details that need attention. They are not enough of a concern to keep me from returning, but I did address them in my response to La Quinta's Guest Satisfaction Survey. Hopefully, management will survey the property through the eyes of the guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank TexasSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We have family in Marshall and are always traveling for pleasure to the area. Whenever our stay calls for multiple nights, we call this LaQuinta our home away from home. It's located about two "blocks" south of I-20 on Highway 59, the rooms are clean, the bathroom spacious, and the towels plentiful. The mini-fridge and microwave are super convenient for extended stays. Any extra toiletries that you may need are given by the staff without hesitation.

Be advised, the following info is not intended to be a negative reflection on the property or staff in any way. Our very first stay at this newly built LaQuinta was last year for Thanksgiving and our room was located in the first floor near the pool. We left the room for family dinner and returned late that night only to find there had been an issue with the pool and our room was partially flooded. None of our luggage was damaged, but the floor was damp and the room was uninhabitable for the night. I immediately went to the front desk to notify the clerk and request to be moved. No one was there so I called the front desk phone and let it ring, and ring, and ring. Before long, the night clerk was rushing down the hallway from the direction of the rooms to answer said phone. I hung up and advised him of the flooding and need to be moved. He was aware of the flood and had been tending to the issue as we spoke. He immediately found us another room comparable to the first and, without question or delay, we were moved.

Our most recent stay was for a June 1st wedding in nearby Longview. As always, the staff was friendly, courteous, and gave a detailed rundown of the operation of the key card entrances, location of the amenities and operation of the tv (which helped tremendously as it gets tricky with satellite).

This LaQuinta is officially saved to my list of faves for when I travel to the East Texas area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vitaluv00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Easy access. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Mini refrigerator and microwave. Large TV, but not a fan of DISH. Nice and courteous staff. We didn't eat breakfast, use the fitness room or swim in the indoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#11 of 14 in Marshall
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Address: 6015 E End Blvd S, Marshall, TX 75672
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing