We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We choose to stay here and we made a great choice. You can't go wrong with the friendly staff and clean neat rooms. We felt completely at home here and the front desk was helpful when we need some milk for a toddler.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon5355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    53
    20
    20
    14
See reviews for
96
68
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was a 1-night stop on a road trip. The room was in the front corner, extra large and very clean. Even though it faced the highway we did not hear any road noise. The staff was extra friendly and made a really good restaurant recommendation. Both check-in and check-out was quick and efficient. Best of all they really are very pet friendly! First night away from home for our Cocker and the quietness of the room location really helped.

Room Tip: Third floor front corner "king suite" is very roomy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

this hotel is absolutely amazing it looms new. Staff is very helpful n friendly. The room wow just amazing i stayed in 102. There was a whirlpool in it with a separate shower nice king bed flat screen really comfy. Its about the same price as all of the other ones around. Well the nice ones definetly worth the money here instead of a hampton or anything.i will def be coming back. The breakfast is amazing

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicstang18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steele, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Even the air was good inside this La Quinta, where my allergies subsided and I slept like a baby! We love this La Quinta! Roomy, clean, great! We felt safe here and would definitely stay again. I have it saved on my La Quinta account as a favorite so we don't forget!

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kirt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville
Level Contributor
140 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a very nice hotel in Marshall Texas. The people and rooms are very nice. The only item that keeps the property from being excellent is their breakfast needs improvement and an attendant watching what is going on, Very convenient location for business and pleasure.

Room Tip: All are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockhart, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We recently stayed at this La Quinta and were not impressed with the overall quality and service. La Quinta is usually our hotel of choice and this particular location does not live up to overall La Quinta standards. We reserved two rooms online approximately one month prior to our arrival. When we checked in, we were given the wrong room and when we asked to be moved to the right sized room, we were told that there were no rooms available. The girl at the front desk called the owner to try and find a solution to our problem and he seemed to not care about our situation. His response was a, "Too bad." and his solution was a roll away bed. We had reserved a King Suite with a sofa sleeper and were put into a very small, single king bed room. We hardly had enough room to walk around the bed, let alone set up a roll away. The room itself, aside from being small, was not very clean. There was a wet spot by the bed and the bed itself was saggy in the middle.

We were told by the desk clerk to talk to the manager in the morning. When we went to speak to her the next day, we were told that the hotel was booked to capacity and to check back later for any cancellations. We checked back several times and were told the same thing each time. At some point that evening, we were down in the lobby getting coffee and happened to hear the desk clerk talking to a customer over the phone about a cancellation. Once she got off the phone, we went to ask her about it. Thankfully, the cancellation was for a double queen (still not what we had originally reserved) and we were able to switch. Had we not been down in the lobby at that exact time, I am fairly certain that we would not have been offered the room.

The morning we left, we asked to have our first night comped because of the booking error and were told that the best we could get was a (very minimal) discount because the hotel was at capacity. We were told to call the next day (Monday) and see if the discount could be increased.

I would like to say that the desk clerks were mostly friendly and were apologetic (they were only able to do what the owner allowed them to do). We would have appreciated more concern and attention from the owner; he made us feel as though our business and our comfort were unimportant to him. In addition to the reservation mix up, there were other things wrong at the hotel. Breakfast was mediocre at best. The waffle batter and milk both tasted a bit off (perhaps past their expiration dates) and the rest of the breakfast items were nothing exceptional.

We will definitely be staying at a different hotel the next time we visit Marshall.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed for three nights on a weekend getaway. The motel is quite new, clean, and comfortable. The location is quiet and even with soccer kids roaming around one night, the room was still quiet. Pets are welcome and do not cost extra which meant a lot to us. The breakfast includes waffles, biscuits and gravy, and sausage as well as cereals and breads. We arrived two hours early, but a room was ready for us. The staff was friendly and carefully explained the new room key system. We would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank teacher5809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#4 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#10 of 14 in Marshall
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
Address: 6015 E End Blvd S, Marshall, TX 75672-9701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing