We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and easy to access from I - 20”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Marshall
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Comfortable and easy to access from I - 20”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

First the good stuff.... we were greeted by a very nice front desk clerk who quickly assigned us our rooms and then called each room in a few minutes to be sure that all was OK. She also gave me maps of the city and several helpful suggestions to make our short visit more enjoyable. Each room was large with both a sitting area and a sleeping area. Bed was comfortable and A/C was efficient and quiet. The room was clean and the bathroom was spotless.
The breakfast room was adequate size. I'm not a fan of powdered reconstituted eggs, so I skipped them in favor of oatmeal. The mystery meat they served one morning looked like pepperoni left over from a pizza, so I skipped that too. The next morning, the meat was ID'ed as a sausage patty. Many people chose to make a waffle. So, overall, I would stay again and recommend this hotel to others. But...
my one negative comment is that you should be sure of your schedule if you book the non-refundable rate on the internet. They mean just that! One person in our party was hospitalized just prior to the trip and the doctor would not let that person travel. They would not refund the charge even though I gave almost 2 weeks prior notice. Many other places will do that for a serious reason, but not this place. Consider that when booking.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    41
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
45
37
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

My extended family and I were coming into town for the...I believe it was called Winter Wonderland or something like it, BOMBED ALL THE WAY. I will never attend that event again. As for the hotel, it was clean and suitable for what we needed. The front desk had all the information I asked for, which is a plus.. it's not a good look not to have the most basic information like finding the nearest Walmart or Shopping area. The breakfast was decent, I didn't expect anything better than what they provided. There's plenty of information in the lobby which I love. It had a good location not to far from the Hwy or restaurants. If I ever came back to Marshall, I'd stay here.

Room Tip: Some rooms are located by the elevator, if your picky about noise or an extreme little sleeper I sug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanesseN_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We have stayed in many hotels and we always choose Comfort Inn and Suites if possible. There is a level of consistency that we have grown to expect and this hotel was just great! Immaculately clean and comfortable. Breakfast items were fresh and good. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: As with most hotels, neighbors can be noisy....slamming doors and loud tv. But I haven't figure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highplainsprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We where going to stay at La Quinta but they were sold out. So glad they were! This was our first stay at Comfort Suites and honestly I was quite hesitant. In my experience, $75.00 hotels are not usually something to write home about. Was I surprised as we drove into the parking lot and I saw the landscaping...kale, snapdragons, pansys in all colors. It was the day after Thanksgiving and I was not looking forward to returning home and decorating the Christmas tree but whoever decorates this hotel inspired me. I was sharing all this with my sister and all she could say was, "are you kidding?"

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ariel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

I don't even know where to start. Got to room and pulled the comforter back and there was bright red fresh blood on the sheets. Called the desk and was told he had fresh sheets I could come get!! After going back and forth he offered to move us to a different room. I contacted management who was very rude. Companions room had terrible mold in bathroom and room smelled moldy. Shortly after arriving home both occupants came down with pneumonia. Please do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Csykes8560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Hotel was fine yet when we checked out and asked if rate included the AARP rate discount was told yes but learned this was incorrect. The rate charged was more than what the quoted rate had been. Have yet to hear back from them.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
824 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We've stayed at a lot of Comfort Inn suites of late, and this one was good. Nice room. Quiet. Mediocre breakfast. Ethernet cable provided! Helpful staff. And a good exercise room. Fourt stars is about as much as a Comfort Inn can get. It aint' the Rtiz, but it's good enough and cheap enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jxx9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#8 of 14 in Marshall
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Marshall

Property: Comfort Suites Marshall
Address: 5204 E End Blvd S, US Hwy 59 & I-20, Marshall, TX 75672-8368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marshall
#3 Family Hotel in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Marshall Hotel Marshall
Marshall Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing