We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Marshall
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2009

This was a nice hotel as usual from the comfort suites. The beds were comfortable and the staff was nice. We didn't make it to the pool but it looked Nice as well. There was parking all away around so anybody with trailers would have plenty of room to park. We were there only one night, but it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuskyJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2008

I attended my high school 50 yr. class reunion and stayed at the Comfort Suites. From check-in to check-out, it was very nice. The front desk workers were most helpful, the breakfast was adequate and good and it seemed to be managed in a very professional way. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others visiting in Marshall.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpenderswake58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2008

Pool, exercise room, hottub-excellent.
landscaping is excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank newgroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2008

I attend two social events in Marshall one in the fall and one in the spring. I will use Comfort Suites for all my stays in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aterkook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2007

Very poor customer service. Manager is RUDE. Credit card was overcharged and manager would not reverse charges. Had to file claims with credit card company and BBB. Long time repeat customer of this hotel chain but will NEVER use their facilities again due to the trreatment I have received. Based on the many other reviews I have read about this hotel on other websites, it seems it is time for a manager change!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank chria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2007

The accomodations were excellent! hot breakfast was excellent!
Thank you all so.. much!!!
Look to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rayhebloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2007

I appreciate the fact that this hotel in Marshall is now totally smoke free! Every hotel should be smoke free. The staff is very friendly and competent. The highest compliments to the manager and the ownership of this hotel. I'm sure they spend tons on landscaping and it's worth every penny.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liverandonions04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Marshall
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#1 of 14 in Marshall
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#9 of 14 in Marshall
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Marshall

Address: 5204 E End Blvd S, US Hwy 59 & I-20, Marshall, TX 75672-8368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marshall
#3 Family Hotel in Marshall
Price Range: £67 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Marshall Hotel Marshall
Marshall Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing