We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast buffet!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We usually come to Marshall for a Christmas visit, but decided to make an overnight trip just for fun. The indoor pool was a great winter break for my grandson, daughter, and I. The staff was very nice, room was great, and the breakfast buffet had many choices. A great place for an overnight trip to see the train station, downtown area, and Marshall Pottery.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bcranford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location. I am glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. We do appreciate you sharing your good experience and we hope that you continue to stay at our property. Thanks again for your collaboration and great comments.

Front Office Manager
Lakisha Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    70
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
124
87
27
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and the hotel is in a prime location with quick access to restaurants/Interstate 20. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location. I am glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. We do appreciate you sharing your good experience and we hope that you continue to stay at our property. Thanks again for your collaboration and great comments.

Front Office Manager
Lakisha Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.A
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I imagine this is probably the best hotel to stay at in such a small town, but it is great, I am never really disappointed by the Marriott brand in general. Basic hotel, very clean, lots of parking, right off the interstate next to a couple of eating establishments and gas and the breakfast is nice. Staff is friendly, and I felt safe during the stay. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Sorry no room service here, accidentally tapped that choice and couldn't change :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSJet_Setter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location. I am glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. We do appreciate you sharing your good experience and we hope that you continue to stay at our property. Thanks again for your collaboration and great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I routinely have to return to Marshall to visit family and I always stay here. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is low noise. They have decent snacks for purchase. The staff are always friendly. The breakfast buffet has a lot of options, including healthy options and kid friendly ones as well. I would definitely stay here over all of the other hotels in Marshall.

Room Tip: I have stayed on all floors and thy are all great. The suites are especially nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location. I am glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. We do appreciate you sharing your good experience and we hope that you continue to stay at our property. Thanks again for your collaboration and great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palestine, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

I am working nights and day sleep in a hotel can be a nightmare,housekeeping forgets that when it says do not disturb that means not banging doors or wall with vacuum well these girls were great everyone was so pleasant and happy even at 3AM when I came in! My one regret was I slept so good I couldn't get up to get to full breakfast though they had Breakfast sandwiches which were awesome! Loved the reception met some nice folks,didn't get to work out or use hot tub even pool was warm yes I will stay here again they treat you like you are special,so many hotels I stay at act like their doing you a favor! Wonderful visit thanks everyone! I got to peak at one of the suites ....someday!

Room Tip: I was on the front side no problem~!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslaholicIslamujeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location. I am glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. We do appreciate you sharing your good experience and we hope that you continue to stay at our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon. I will also let the staff know what a awesome job they are doing.Thanks again for your collaboration and great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufkin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our family have been staying at this hotel for tor two years now. We trave to Marshal twice a year & we just love staying there. The staff is always so friendly, they make you feel at home. It is also very, very clean. We would stay no where else.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josefina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear that you always enjoy your stay at our location. I am glad that our staff was able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. We do appreciate you sharing your good experience and we hope that you continue to stay at our property. Thanks again for your collaboration and great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albertville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

My wife and I were traveling on Business & Pleasure, we had reserved a room on reward point for 1 night. Upon arriving Brittany went above and beyond any of our expectations, she actually upgraded us before we checked-in. Brought us an extra ice bucket and extra pillows, what an awesome Young Lady!! The room was Great, Breakfast was above-par and as clean as I have seen (traveling 390 days out of 425 in 2012). The grounds were well maintained and the overall appearance was Fantastic, we will definitely stay there again without fail.

Room Tip: Top Floor is BEST !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillipD1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldMarshall, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location. I am glad that our staff is able to welcome you to our hotel, as it is one of our main goals to meet each guest's expectations. We do appreciate you sharing your good experience and we hope to see you again during your travels. Thanks again for you collaboration and great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#2 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
#13 of 14 in Marshall
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
Address: 105 West Interstate 20, Marshall, TX 75672
Region: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marshall
#1 Family Hotel in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield-Inn & Suites Marshall offers three-star accommodations perfectly suited for business and leisure-travelers. Spread among three-floors, Fairfield-Inn & Suites Marshall's accommodations range from king and queen deluxe-guest rooms to spacious executive and Jacuzzi suites. All rooms are beautifully-decorated in warm tones accented with vibrant touches. Fairfield-Inn & Suites Marshall accommodations are also furnished with plush-beds, feather and foam pillows, a flat screen TV, complimentary toiletries, wired and wireless Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Marshall
Fairfield Marshall
Marshall Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing