We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
324
76
15
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
324
76
15
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelindoor poolfree breakfastroom was cleanhousekeeping staffhot tubking suiteeasy accessgreat roomsausagewould definitely stay here againcaddo lakehot breakfastwonderful staytexasihop
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice & clean motel. The breakfast was quite nice. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay while in Marshall or surrounding towns. It is quite close to Jefferson and it is very difficult to find a hotel for 2 ladies in Jefferson as they cater mostly to couples/newly weds.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank annetted343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We only stayed in Marshall for one night, but I can tell you it was a nice place. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. And actually all the staff at all the Marriott's we stayed in were super nice. The room was clean and the beds comfy. The breakfast was hot and filling and lots of choices. All in all I would recommend this hotel for sure. No negatives that I encountered.
Happy Travels!

Room Tip: No sure, we only stayed one night. Third floor. The room was quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This is a very good Fairfield in a convenient location at the intersection of I-20 and US 59. Our room was large and clean. Everything in the room worked. We will stay there again. The staff people and especially one man in maintenance were very helpful in working through what could have been a difficult situation. Marshall had a big storm the day before we arrived, and the hotel's card encoder was still not working after a power failure. Staff people had to go with guests to their rooms and let us in with pass cards every time they wanted to reenter them. This must have been trying for them, but they not only made the best of it but stayed cheerful doing so.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Great Staff, unfortunatly the young lady in the front desk gave me her card with NO NAME, Extremely helpful, the breakfast was very good, we had a good relaxing night with no problems at all. We will be back and stay at the same place since we bounght some land in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back side of the hotel, was very quiet, no problems at all.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We stopped here for one night on our way to south Texas. Great staff at check in. The pool looked great but we did not get a chance to use it. Breakfast was wonderful and replenished quickly. Lots of healthy options. This will be our new stop in Marshall on our way south.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Ktgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews