We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home town visit- 8/28-30/13”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Greenville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home town visit- 8/28-30/13”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have read reviews for this hotel, but most of my trips are on a motorcycle and I look for the following things- 1. can I stay on the first floor, 2. can I park in front of my door, and 3. is the water hot, the air cool, and the tv works. I tried 3 other hotels and this one fit my needs. Checked in fast, but the remote for the tv didn't work. Called in the front desk and they told me what to do and 30 seconds later it worked. Checked out in under a minute.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    31
    33
    23
    30
See reviews for
56
24
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I was in town for my family reunion and was quit impressed with the rooms. I believe they have remodeled because I was there 2 years ago and I was not pleased at all, so I was skeptical about it. The front desk clerk was very nice upon arrival he accommodated us with a nice downstairs room since my mom was unable to climb the stairs. I was very impressed with the room. It was very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget. The only problem we had was the toilet made weird noises after you flushed it and the continental breakfast was very limited......

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

just there for one night, using reward points, so can't complain about the price. Room was large, very clean and comfortable. Real comfortable beds. Breakfast was decent - typical selections. Staff was friendly. Would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Heard some footsteps from above, so upper floor rooms might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Breeze
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Clean, nice beds, quiet, limited breakfast items. Will not stay there again, the price is double what other Days Inn charge. I am staying in a D.I. right now and the only differance is no pool. If $50 extra a night for the pool is worth it to you go for it .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshall hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Marshall
Comfort Suites Marshall
#3 of 14 in Marshall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Marshall
Econo Lodge Marshall
#8 of 14 in Marshall
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marshall
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Marshall
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marshall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Marshall

Property: Days Inn & Suites Marshall
Address: 5555 E End Blvd S, Marshall, TX 75672-9765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Marshall 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Marshall
Marshall Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing