We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites in McAllen is a Fantastic Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in McAllen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I always try to stay at the McAllen Homewood Suites for my travels to the Valley. I travel a lot for my work and have stayed at a lot of hotels in Texas. The Homewood Suites in McAllen is far above what I have experienced with other hotels throughout Texas. The hotel rooms are always very clean, the rates are reasonable, the amenities and extras you receive for staying at this hotel are superb and the employees, especially Cindy, are EXTREMELY helpful! The hotel is ideally located near many different types of restaurants, shopping and entertainment choices. If you travel to the McAllen, Texas area, I HIGHLY recommend staying at the McAllen Homewood Suites because you will not be disappointed in any way!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Nice, clean hotel centrally located to the McAllen Airport and area attractions. Hotel staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Will stay there again next trip and definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I love this property when staying in south Texas. I feel safe. It is close to shopping and eating establishments, and there is a low turnover among staff members. This ensures that uniform service is delivered every time

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Freda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I just want to congratulate all the staff at the hotel, simply perfect, the hotel, the room, the staff at everywhere, so kind, it's like stay at my own home, the breakfast very good, and the Manager's evening was phenomenal, hope to return in my next vacations

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewood1mcallen, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Don't stay here! The lobby and entire first floor smells like raw sewage. The bathrooms don't flush because they have some sort of sewage problem. The breakfast is terrible - waffle outlet was broken, no muffins, no potatoes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank nirmalat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewood1mcallen, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

On behalf of Homewood McAllen I apologize that your stay was less than perfect. We value your feedback and have taken the time to share this with all of our staff to improve our guest's overall experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed at the Homewood Suites in McAllen Texas and the experience was wonderful! I was there for three weeks on business, and was working very long hours. It was such a pleasure to come home to a quiet and clean room. Breakfast was phenomenal, and the Manager's evening reception, when I was able to get to it, was way more than I would ever expect - a real dinner! The staff was wonderful - extremely friendly and helpful, and made my stay that much more enjoyable. The pool/patio was very inviting - just wish I had more time to use it! And the gym was great. I won't stay anywhere else but the Homewood Suites when I am in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Evelina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewood1mcallen, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are glad that you had an excellent experience during your last stay with us and look forward to having you back to your home away from home soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I would definitely stay at this hotel or brand again. The staff are so willing to accommodate. The grounds are beautiful and the business center and fitness center were above average. The Pool was very clean. The rooms are very well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this to any business traveler. Very quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewood1mcallen, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAllen hotels
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton McAllen Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites McAllen
SpringHill Suites McAllen
#15 of 40 in McAllen
129 reviews
2.2 mi away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
2.1 mi away
Casa De Palmas Renaissance McAllen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen

Address: 3801 W Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in McAllen
#5 Family Hotel in McAllen
Price Range: £76 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes from McAllen Miller International Airport and in easy reach of downtown McAllen, the Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen, Texas hotel is your home from home. However long you're staying for, you'll like the freedom your spacious suite offers. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast served daily and evening dinner and drinks, served every evening Monday to Thursday. With a private bedroom and a separate living room with fold-out sofa bed, you have the space to get down to some work or keep all the family happy. Catch the big game on one of the two flatscreen TVs or put on your favorite TV show. Use the complimentary WiFi access to check your emails and surf the web. With a fully equipped kitchen, making a meal or a snack just the way you like it is easy. Work-out in the modern fitness center or swim some laps under the warm Texan sun in the outdoor pool. Challenge family or friends to a quick game on the basketball court. If you're looking for a venue for your meeting or celebration in McAllen, this hotel is a perfect choice. Two function rooms have space for up to 60 attendees. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcallen Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton McAllen Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing