We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good if you don't stay in room 102”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in McAllen
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good if you don't stay in room 102”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've stayed in this property a number of times and always had a good exerience for the price but the last time I stayed in room 102. It was noisy, as it was next to the maintenance room and elevator. ALl night long equipment and the elevator made noise loud enough to hear directly in the sleeping area of the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewood1mcallen, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the unfortunate experience you had while staying with us, and I sincerely apologize for the noisy disturbances you encountered during your visit.
Your feedback is important to us and we’re sorry that you were unhappy with the way this issue was handled. Please know that your comments are being addressed with our team and additional steps will be taken to ensure we're doing all we can to serve our guests. We value your business and do hope you'll consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    50
    23
    15
    7
See reviews for
76
20
10
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Clean, well maintained, Good parking lot size and well illuminated at night.
We got one of the studio rooms and it was pretty spacious. Fridge was great, All the kitchenette was clean and well equippped.

If you are travelling with kids its great because everyone will get plenty of room and you can store or prepare late dinners for them in your room.

Service is kinda rude, I read about this before but decided to give it a try.
Cleaning service is constantly urging you to leave the room on your check out day from more than 2 hours in advance your check out.

There's no late check out so remember that while being here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akenathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewood1mcallen, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback for your most recent stay with us. I'm glad you were comfortable during your stay and I apologize that your stay was less than perfect. I have taken your feedback and have share it with all of our staff to ensure that our guest services be a positive experience to all of our future guests. Again thank you and we look forward to better serving you during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundelein, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Upon checking in until I checked out, I had no issues or concerns with this hotel. This was my first stay at this location, but expected nothing less from a Hilton property. Staff was great and always greeted me with a smile.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I always try to stay at the McAllen Homewood Suites for my travels to the Valley. I travel a lot for my work and have stayed at a lot of hotels in Texas. The Homewood Suites in McAllen is far above what I have experienced with other hotels throughout Texas. The hotel rooms are always very clean, the rates are reasonable, the amenities and extras you receive for staying at this hotel are superb and the employees, especially Cindy, are EXTREMELY helpful! The hotel is ideally located near many different types of restaurants, shopping and entertainment choices. If you travel to the McAllen, Texas area, I HIGHLY recommend staying at the McAllen Homewood Suites because you will not be disappointed in any way!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Nice, clean hotel centrally located to the McAllen Airport and area attractions. Hotel staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Will stay there again next trip and definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I love this property when staying in south Texas. I feel safe. It is close to shopping and eating establishments, and there is a low turnover among staff members. This ensures that uniform service is delivered every time

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Freda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I just want to congratulate all the staff at the hotel, simply perfect, the hotel, the room, the staff at everywhere, so kind, it's like stay at my own home, the breakfast very good, and the Manager's evening was phenomenal, hope to return in my next vacations

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewood1mcallen, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton McAllen Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen
Address: 3801 W Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in McAllen
#5 Family Hotel in McAllen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes from McAllen Miller International Airport and in easy reach of downtown McAllen, the Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen, Texas hotel is your home from home. However long you're staying for, you'll like the freedom your spacious suite offers. Enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast served daily and evening dinner and drinks, served every evening Monday to Thursday. With a private bedroom and a separate living room with fold-out sofa bed, you have the space to get down to some work or keep all the family happy. Catch the big game on one of the two flatscreen TVs or put on your favorite TV show. Use the complimentary WiFi access to check your emails and surf the web. With a fully equipped kitchen, making a meal or a snack just the way you like it is easy. Work-out in the modern fitness center or swim some laps under the warm Texan sun in the outdoor pool. Challenge family or friends to a quick game on the basketball court. If you're looking for a venue for your meeting or celebration in McAllen, this hotel is a perfect choice. Two function rooms have space for up to 60 attendees. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcallen Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton McAllen Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing