We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful customer service!”
Review of Drury Inn McAllen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn McAllen
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in McAllen
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful customer service!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I just got back from my trip to san juan texas (10-20 minute drive from the hotel), and I gotta say, I was pleasantly surprised. I didn't know where we (my church group) were going to stay and when we pulled up to this inn, my first thought was, " oh great, we're going to be sleeping in a musty old room." Going inside, it was the contrary to what I had in mind. It was very clean and orderly. We were welcomed with complimentary popcorn and drinks, which is something that I've never seen done in other hotels (not even the Hilton). In the room, I found the place the same as the front, neat, clean, and orderly. In the late afternoon, they serve a complimentary "dinner" and alcoholic beverages. They have an awesome breakfast which includes a variety of breakfast items (biscuits and gravy, sausage, coffee, OJ, apple juice, milk, cereal, oatmeal with a choice to add on raisins, brown sugar, or granola, scrambled egg with the choice of toppings like cheese with ham, waffles, and so much more) One more thing, the staff has wonderful customer service, very attentive, friendly, and always have a smile on their face. All in all, it was a pleasant experience, and definitely think of coming back when I'm in town. Totally recommend this to anyone who is looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alejandra_dbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    30
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
13
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I went to McAllen for business for a week and this Hotel made my stay delightful. I had a suite and it was very nice and clean. They served breakfast hot every day too. i will stay here again expecially due to its good pricing and even better location to everywhere.

Room Tip: Get a suite, not much more than a regular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Not the fanciest or newest but has everything you need and more. Staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and comfy, good breakfast plus an evening light meal including DRINKS. We spent 10 days there in January and a week last year...very pleased!

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jmbrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Clean low cost hotel with good service (free breakfast and happy hour). The work-out "facility" only has a treadmill and a bike. Few resturants nearyby to walk to...but some are a quick 5-10 min drive.

This was booked through my companies travel team, if traveling for business I would not recommend staying here; however, if it was my own money and I needed a quick, safe, cheap and clean place I would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

By far the best value. A clean, comfortable room. AdAlso had a nice breakfast plus evening food and drinks and unlimited soda and coffee until 10PM. A very nice fitness center. The staff was friendly and courteous. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I come to McAllen every week on business and stay here. I have tried most hotels in the area and this one is by far the best. They have excellent customer service as well as other perks. They serve a buffet style breakfast in the morning which is very good and also have dinner/snacks/drinks in the evening for free. The rooms are also very nice and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenGirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This is an older hotel, but it was pretty clean. The breakfast was ample and there was a wide selection. Apparently, this plus the price of the motel makes it popular with families. There were lots of kids and they were everywhere--including the exercise room. When I inquired about the age restrictions, the clerk said that he would boot the kids out because they were under 18.. The kids were back the next night, so I didn't bother to go in. If you like things like having white towels white, go elsewhere. The towels were all grayish. If you like fluffy toilet paper, go elsewhere. This is a motel where families can get more bang for their buck. The drawing card for us was that we took our two small dogs along and they allowed pets without charging extra. Next time we are boarding the dogs and paying more for the extra comfort. If you want breakfast, dinner, snacks and you're taking the kids and the dog, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Don't get the room with two full-sized beds. The room was small and the bathroom tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Txteacher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Suites McAllen
Drury Suites McAllen
#15 of 42 in McAllen
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Mcallen Convention Center
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn McAllen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn McAllen

Property: Drury Inn McAllen
Address: 612 W Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78501-2938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in McAllen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn McAllen 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn McAllen is located across I-2 from McAllen International Airport, near US-281 and the Mexico border. South Texas is a major shopping destination and offers year-round outdoor recreation. The hotel's central location is surrounded by many options, but your stay includes a free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn McAllen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Mcallen
Drury Inn McAllen Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing