We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best included breakfast in the Valley” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn McAllen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn McAllen
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in McAllen
Mcallen
1 review
“Best included breakfast in the Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

If you want to have a hot, good quality included breakfast this is the place, hotel is clean, secure and very comfortable. If you want more luxury you can try the Drury Suites, that is just 100 meter to this one. Is exactly in front the mall, near of everything you need (Wal-Mart, Target, Academy, Joe Brand, Macys, Abercrombie, Old Navy, Sears) excellent for rest after a day of shopping.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    30
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
13
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Del Rio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Room was very comfortable and clean. This close to Mexico the hotels usually use a lot of stinky deodorizer but not here. I use a discount program that can cause some delay at checkin but not here. All in all one of my favorite places I've stayed in a long time.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mbills0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We spent 3nights at this Drury Inn. Wasn't sure what to expect, because we usually stay at properties that are 50% more money. We were Not expecting all of the great amenities. We rec'd FREE breakfast, popcorn and soda bar at 3-5:30, Light dinner with a salad at 5:30-7:00pm. The hotel was very nice and our room was great. Fridge,microwave and coffee. The STAFF was excellent! We felt right at home...Will be sure to stay at DRURY when they are available.

Room Tip: 301 is on the top floor and great spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HomerJRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in one of the two room suites with our toddlers while some work was getting done on our home. The rooms were just a little dated, but super clean and roomy. Everything was in great working order, no problems with anything. The complimentary breakfast and 5:30pm kickback meals were hot and yummy. Friendly and hospitable staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacksmom81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We booked Drury Inn after it was recommended by family...stayed one night in Jan on way to Mexico and booked for 2 nights on our return trip to home in Canada. The front desk staff (I believe it was Thelma) was very accommodating and from there on we just had a great stay there. The rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable and the hot and varied breakfast really started the day beautifully. Drury Inn has "kick-back" supper at 5:30 and it is fresh and great tasting with very attentive staff refilling the buffet serving pans and in addition they serve wine or other alcohol with the meal...very well done Drury Inn !!! This is our choice location next year.
The area has excellent shopping and is very easy to drive around to different places.

Room Tip: First floor is better if you have lots of luggage etc...3rd floor is smoking and although we don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aldi733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I booked this through Priceline. It was my first time staying in a Drury Inn. It was a nice, average hotel. I would choose it quickly above many others in its price range. The rooms are a nice, average size; although the window is small (most of the wall is brick with a small window. that matters to me because I really like natural light).

What makes this place stand out is the free, evening reception with adult beverages and snacks, it has a better than average breakfast, and the location is awesome (easy to get to and easy on and off the expressway, and easy access to the various spots in McAllen that one would want to go).

I prefer a slightly higher scale of hotel, so that may skew this review.

The staff was really nice. And the hotel is laid out in a way that makes it easy to get to your room from the parking lot and to the reception/breakfast area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoingIntoTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn McAllen, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. It is a great pleasure to learn about your experience with us and to know that you found our amenities and location better than what you expected. We always strive to provide the highest level of service to all our guests and we value your feedback.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Cristina M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 10 days here. Rooms are a bit outdated and showing some wear and tear. Stayed on the 2nd floor and for some reason could smell cigarette smoke at times. I was told the 3rd floor had smoking rooms so possibly through the vents? Not sure and it wasn't constant. Beds are lumpy and a bit uncomfortable. Breakfast and evening appetizers are great! Staff is nice.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mskatyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Suites McAllen
Drury Suites McAllen
#9 of 42 in McAllen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites McAllen
Staybridge Suites McAllen
#14 of 42 in McAllen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn McAllen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn McAllen

Property: Drury Inn McAllen
Address: 612 W Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78501-2938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in McAllen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn McAllen 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn McAllen is located across I-2 from McAllen International Airport, near US-281 and the Mexico border. South Texas is a major shopping destination and offers year-round outdoor recreation. The hotel's central location is surrounded by many options, but your stay includes a free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn McAllen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Mcallen
Drury Inn McAllen Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing