We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
19
22
15
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
22
15
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot free shuttle clean rooms handicap business desk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

well its pretty clean that in will give but so far...the tub you see in website that we wanted isn't available .....and forget watching tv ...horrible reception ..called and they say all tvs look the same ...

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnjupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardmfecygm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear pick somewhere else,

Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We thank you for letting us know your positive impressions about the cleanliness.

One of our main objectives is to provide a 100% satisfactory stays to our guests, so you can be aware of that we will take note on your suggestions and comments in order to improve ourselves as we are taking actions day by day to give our guests the best services.

We hope you allow us to serve you again whenever your travels bring you to McAllen, TX.

Fairfield Inn & Suites McAllen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We had an early flight out of McAllen and chose therefore this hotel. 5 minutes from the airport. Free shuttle.
The room and bath are as thousands of others. What was bothering was a smell (wrotten). The bathroom was not really clean. Free breakfast was good and was attended by a very nice employee.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PhilippMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardmfecygm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Phillipp M Z

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback, we will look into the issue you have mentioned. We are glad our team was to your satisfaction. Hope to see you again!



Fairfield Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

better go for the courtyard next door as a little bit more nice
here breakfast is thought little better then in the courtyard
room ok nothing exciting does it for business
shopping mall restaurants next door

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank bumsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardmfecygm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear bumsii,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Fairfield Inn & Suites McAllen Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

This is an awesome place to stay the staff and everyone greeted us with a smile...Thanks guys for making our stay wonderful and to kiddos to the lady I didn't get her name but she was the one that assisted us with my friends little niece (9month old) and help us find her a baby high chair so she can enjoy her breakfast. Thanks very much u really made our stay here enjoyable. God bless you. And we will be back diffently.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Transportation from the airport was remarkable. The gentleman was right there to help load us in the van AND brought our bags to our rooms. The desk was so accommodating and our room handicap assessable. Clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was very nice as well.

Room tip: The desk is accommodating with any request possible
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews