We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern suites in McAllen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites McAllen
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in McAllen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Modern new SpringHill Suites follows the Marriott branding. Great service at the front desk and lovely help for breakfast. We stayed one night after being "walked" from the Residence Inn which we always stay in while in McAllen. Pleasantly surprised with the service and cleanliness. We had one issue with the HD on the TV and maintenance was up in the room in five minutes. Very good service all around!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 512Okie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everlbanco, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites McAllen was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Thank you,
Evaristo Blanco
Front Office Manager
SpringHill Suites by Marriott
1800 South Ware Rd.
McAllen, TX 78503
Tel. (956) 682-6336 Ext. 508

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

My family and I rented two adjoining rooms at this hotel. 2 days after we stayed, I noticed 2 additional 175.00 charges. Upon calling I was told it was for a dirty room charge, that there was beer spilled everywhere, stains, etc. NOT TRUE! We did not even have beer and only slept in 1 of the 2 rooms. No eating, showers, nothing. After talking with manager, I was told that he did not have time to deal with it right now. My husband had to go to hotel and front desk clerk would not let my husband speak with manager. He had to track down manager himself inside hotel. The manager then told my husband that it was a mix up and refund the money. We just now got the refund 1 week later. Make sure you pay with CASH if you must stay here bc if they have your card number they may just charge it up!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everlbanco, Manager at SpringHill Suites McAllen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites McAllen.

You indicated in your response that our staff and billing issues was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction.Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The Springhill Suites have modern but comfortable decor. No too many extra frills. But with the free breakfast they are a great value. Beds are soft. Showers are big. Desk is big and easy to work at. Can watch TV from the couch, the desk or the bed. The bathrooms are big and the toilet is separate from the shower. I usually stay here when I travel to McAllen. Can walk to Cracker Barrell and other options are nearby. Good for business or families.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

A typical Marriott hotel, but the room layout is good as there is a bedroom separated from a living area with large desk. As previously mentioned, the toilet and shower areas are separated from each other and each as a lavatory, which makes for more flexible use for more than one person. Bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Location in southwestern portion of McAllen is good and easy access to Expressway 83. We were there on a Sunday morning and the breakfast buffet was crowded with people and staff had a difficult time maintaining the food line, but as with most of chain hotels' breakfast buffet, nothing special about the quality or flavor of the offerings.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prof Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I'm a Marriott person, but this the first time I've stayed in the Spring Hill suite. Boy was I surprised. This is a wonderful place. Walking in we are greeted with the friendly front desk. Yes, I know the front desk this post be friendly, but they smiled and seemed sincere. The room, was that nice as any Marriott. Nice walking shower, a separate room for the bathroom, big-screen TV, a nice couch, even nice lighting in the room. Breakfast had Nunneley the normal eggs and sausage, but also fresh fruit. The hotel was easy to get to, right off the interstate highway 83. That being said, it is off of a busy road, but walking around outside it seems safe

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Whether you're traveling with family or a friend, the split bathroom (shower & vanity) + (stool & sink) allows everyone to do their business more quickly and pleasantly. We loved the mirror on mirror with lighting, the desk & chair, and extended sofa (didn't use the sofa sleeper). King-size bed comfy with good pillow selection. Cable channel selection was minimal. Breakfast staff prepared 4 good meals for us, kept the breakfast bar well stocked with fresh fruit, breads, coffee, milk, hot entrees, even with the many TX Master Gardeners going out the door very early 1 morning! Nice happy hour reception during the week; would have appreciated a quicker restock on wine and glasses. Easy commute to the beautiful convention facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Sam39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great value compared to the more expensive hotels in the area that I came away disappointed in.

Very clean, helpful staff. The rooms with split bathrooms are quirky but nothing to complain about. I was impressed with the breakfast, better variety than a typical Springhill. The eggs were surprisingly good, and packets of Nutella to spread on the fresh fruit was genius.

Four stars because the workout room was too small, and the pool is postage stamp sized. Overall a nice place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falqon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAllen hotels
2.1 mi away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton McAllen Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites McAllen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites McAllen

Address: 1800 S Ware Rd, McAllen, TX 78503-8496
Region: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in McAllen
Price Range: £62 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites McAllen 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite, 100% non-smoking. Acrros the expressway from the new McAllen Convention Center. Conveniently located on the new urban West side of McAllen, with great restaurants featuring Romano's Macaroni Grill, PF Chang's, BJ's Brewhouse and Longhorn Steakhouse. Across the expressway from McAllen's newest shopping, Palms crossing, featuring Best Buy, Bath and Body, and Barnes and Noble, to name a few. Complimentary transportation to McAllen International Airport and local area shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites McAllen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Mcallen Hotel Mcallen
Fairfield Inn Mcallen
Fairfield Mcallen
Mcallen Fairfield Inn
SpringHill Suites McAllen Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing