We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites McAllen
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in McAllen
Certificate of Excellence
Cancun, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a great property, spacious and beautiful rooms, free wi-fi, modern, clean and tidy... Very nice staff, very accomodating! Gym is small but it has a couple of treadmills and that´s enough! Breakfast is pretty good.. it has healthy options! I am not crazy about the coffee but it´s ok! This is a perfect hotel for family shopping weekend trips!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    40
    7
    7
    1
See reviews for
36
12
7
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Tremendous service, great room clean comfortable and a wonderful walk in shower. The staff is outstanding with the breakfast and the desk staff is incredible. If you're in McAllen this is a great place to stay with lots of things close by.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank hoopdog210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stay here about three times a year. The wifi though is terrible. I just need enough to use facetime with my family. Speed test says less than 1 mbs every night. It speeds up after midnight. Breakfast is good. Gym is decent. Two treadmills, two ellipticals and a good assortment of dumb bells. The even do a weekday social hour with appetizers and beer/wine M-F. I used to stay the a Casa de Palmas, but not anymore. The casa smells bad and is noisy next to the rr tracks. Stay here instead of the casa de palmas.

Room Tip: Stay on the west side away from the main road and road traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Maybe it's the chocolate chip cookies they bake in the afternoon, but they do try their best to give you a good experience here. Room is solid, although bed could be more comfortable. Lots of plugs, decent Internet quality and clean, clean. For a few nights at a good rate, it's a good deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo March A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I were recently there for a tragedy in our family. The front desk staff worked diligently in assisting us during our stay. We had to obtain another room since my husband became sick and I had to move to a lack of an immune system. They were able to secure a room right across the hall from my husband which made it easier for me to deliver food to his room, etc. I believe the Front Desk Manager was Vivian; and, she was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Modern new SpringHill Suites follows the Marriott branding. Great service at the front desk and lovely help for breakfast. We stayed one night after being "walked" from the Residence Inn which we always stay in while in McAllen. Pleasantly surprised with the service and cleanliness. We had one issue with the HD on the TV and maintenance was up in the room in five minutes. Very good service all around!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 512Okie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everlbanco, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites McAllen, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites McAllen was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Thank you,
Evaristo Blanco
Front Office Manager
SpringHill Suites by Marriott
1800 South Ware Rd.
McAllen, TX 78503
Tel. (956) 682-6336 Ext. 508
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My family and I rented two adjoining rooms at this hotel. 2 days after we stayed, I noticed 2 additional 175.00 charges. Upon calling I was told it was for a dirty room charge, that there was beer spilled everywhere, stains, etc. NOT TRUE! We did not even have beer and only slept in 1 of the 2 rooms. No eating, showers, nothing. After talking with manager, I was told that he did not have time to deal with it right now. My husband had to go to hotel and front desk clerk would not let my husband speak with manager. He had to track down manager himself inside hotel. The manager then told my husband that it was a mix up and refund the money. We just now got the refund 1 week later. Make sure you pay with CASH if you must stay here bc if they have your card number they may just charge it up!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everlbanco, Manager at SpringHill Suites McAllen, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites McAllen.

You indicated in your response that our staff and billing issues was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction.Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton McAllen Convention Center
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites McAllen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites McAllen

Property: SpringHill Suites McAllen
Address: 1800 S Ware Rd, McAllen, TX 78503-8496
Region: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in McAllen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites McAllen 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite, 100% non-smoking. Acrros the expressway from the new McAllen Convention Center. Conveniently located on the new urban West side of McAllen, with great restaurants featuring Romano's Macaroni Grill, PF Chang's, BJ's Brewhouse and Longhorn Steakhouse. Across the expressway from McAllen's newest shopping, Palms crossing, featuring Best Buy, Bath and Body, and Barnes and Noble, to name a few. Complimentary transportation to McAllen International Airport and local area shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites McAllen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Mcallen Hotel Mcallen
Fairfield Inn Mcallen
Fairfield Mcallen
Mcallen Fairfield Inn
SpringHill Suites McAllen Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing