We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn - Very Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in McAllen
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Close (walking distance) to the most visited Mall in Americas, near good shops and restaurants, and yet, quiet away enogh from busy roads/avenues, Hilton Garden Inn McAllen is a very nice place to stay. With a good and modern environment and services, the hotel provides you good food, room and ammenities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Fabio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are happy you stayed with and gave us the opportunity to serve you and that you found evrything you needed as we are located close to all the shopping malls and lots of restaurants that are easy access to and from the hotel.

Thanks,
Jaime
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

great and amazing staff this hotel has a great leader in place and it shows by how well the staff does their job. The breakfast buffet was one of the nicest i seen in a while and i do travel a lot. The inside of the rooms were well maintained and beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Zach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and that the satff was very helpful and friendly. Comments like this let us know we are doing something right and excite us to improve more and more each day by providing the best service we can to every guest that stays with us..

Thanks,
Jaime
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This hotel has an excellent staff and is a very god value for the money. The staff is very helpful and can make good recommendations for restaurants and places of interest. Also, an excellent location. Close to a great shopping mall and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comment as it make us feel good that we are taking care of our guest and providing the best service we can by being helpful and friendly. Take care and if in the area again, we hope you stay with us again!

Jaime
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Best choice of Hotel for comfort, safety and value. I look for this brand first when traveling for business or family. You can expect the consistent level of service from a Hilton-trained staff and amenities. They are readily responsive to your needs, courteous and friendly faces make you feel welcome!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Noemi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Our goal is to always make every guest feel welcome and to prvide great customer service to all our guest that stay with us. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Jaime
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

wet towels in hot tub, red marking on the tub floor bugs in the tub. when i called the front desk to clean the room they sent a maintenance man out. he took the bugs out and left the wet towels and red marking on the tub. just horrible

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of my staff and I we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you during your recent stay. This is not the level service we strive for and truly pain us that we have failed you. We hope that if in the area again you give us another opportunity to redeem ourself and show you the true Hilton experience.

Sincerely,
Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed there for a night, business was my mine reason to stay there, they have an outdoor pool, a good fitness center and for me that a plus.
Overall the hotel its quite good and the room was spotless clean and well equipped, bathroom could use an update. Price a bit high.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillermo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and I wanted to let you know that we also have a contract with our local Gold's Gym were our guest may go at no charge 5 minutes for our hotel. We also plans to update areas of the hotel and are awaiting confirmation. Please come back and see us again.

Thanks,
Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Other than a lack of an outdoor grill, my stay was great. The location is close to the airport and mall but others are closer. Restaurant across the parking lot was good. Expensive, but good. Pool and hot tub were nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and your kind comments. Our goal is to have a grill in the future for our guest to use and other amenties but happy you stayed with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks,
Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.2 mi away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton McAllen
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites McAllen
Staybridge Suites McAllen
#20 of 40 in McAllen
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport

Address: 617 W Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78503-2931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in McAllen
#6 Business Hotel in McAllen
Price Range: £58 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Rio Grande Valley, the Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport hotel is just one mile from McAllen Airport (MFE) and minutes from the Foreign Trade Zone. Take advantage of our thoughtful range of amenities. Plunge into the outdoor swimming pool and relax in the whirlpool. Work out in the fitness center, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit(R) to keep fit in the privacy of your own room. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast at the hotel's restaurant, the Great American Grill(R), or keep up with work in the 24-hour Business Center. Plus, use the complimentary WiFi that is available in each room. The hotel's two meeting rooms provide ample space for up to 100 guests and can be adapted to suit a range of seating styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen Hotel Mcallen
Hilton Mcallen
Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing