We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in McAllen
Reviewed 7 April 2014

All the staff provided excellent service from the minute I checked in Moses at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The chef that prepred the breakfast went the extra mile and prepared made to order migas con huevo that were delicious. The waiter was very helpful too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,


Our goal is to provide the best service as possible to our entire guest and comments like this let us know that we are doing the right thing. We appreciate your kind comment and thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks,

Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel provided good service and great breakfast. Some of the rooms could use upgrading but for the price was good experience. The hotel is located near the airport and within walking distance of the mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our goal is to provide a clean and a comfortable enrivroment for all our guest at a good price with great service so our guest can continue to return.

Thanks,
Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This has not been up to the standards these last 2 visits. We also stay at the Hyatt's & Hyatt Resorts. We may go that route when we re in the Rio Grand Valley. There are too many choices for travelers. I was more upset during the previous visit because we booked this property in the car on the way. We had a confirmation that no one could find. The desk person suggested we made an error and were supposed to be in another Hilton Property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank D. Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,


I wanted to reach out sincerely apologize for your recent stay with us and to see if you can give me a call to get a little more information on the issue you experienced when checking in. This is not the level of service we strive for and our goal is to provide a 100% guest satisfaction, making sure every guest feel welcome and has a comfortable stay.

Sincerely,
Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

First time in McAllen, TX and could not have chosen for a better place to stay. When I first arrived the area/streets were not too appealing but once inside my opinion changed! From the staff to the service provided, made my stay at this hotel feel like home. A plus is the restaurant across the parking, "Pochos" Mexican Restaurant, is a nice place to relax enjoy some drinks and food! I don't usually leave reviews and would rather skip this part of my survey but they deserve this review!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Victor Manuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We thanks for giving the opportunity to serve you and for your nice comment. Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable environment to all our guests and that everyone they encounter with is welcomed & greeted with a friendly smile.

Thank You,
Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and it has always meets my expectations. It has one of the most courteous staffs I've run across. They are always polite and accommodating and eager to assist in anyway they can.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks you for your continuous business and for letting us know that we are doing the right thing by taking care of you. Our goal is to provide the most friendly and comfortable atmosphere to all of guest so they make continue to return when in the area.

Thank You,
Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Fabian, master chef, took great care of us, as did the wait staff... this restaurant was outstanding. Fresh food, terrific homemade salsa & incredible service we will be back.
I believe to be one of the best breakfasts I've had in awhile. They go way beyond a continental breakfast . Made to order Omlette to die for. Mmmmmmmmm good.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank hoopdog210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel staff and breakfast. We try our best in providing a great variety of food items for breakfast to send our guests off to a great start. We also strive in providing excellent customer service and try to make your stay a memorable one. We hope to see you back!

Thank You,
Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here at least ten times. And this is the first time we have come that we haven't been happy. I believe it is due to the new management company we were told about. The desk attendant Ramon was rude when we arrived and acted like it was a chore to check us in and answer standard questions. Everything except breakfast was sub standard for this hotel. The server and cook at breakfast were nice as always.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Chef T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

I wanted to reach out and sincerely apologize for your recent stay. This is not the level of service we strive for and truly pain us that we have not delivered the service you have come to experience in the past. Please except my apologies and can assure you this will never happen again.

Sincerely,
Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.2 mi away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites McAllen
Staybridge Suites McAllen
#19 of 39 in McAllen
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport

Address: 617 W Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78503-2931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in McAllen
#6 Business Hotel in McAllen
Price Range: £58 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Rio Grande Valley, the Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport hotel is just one mile from McAllen Airport (MFE) and minutes from the Foreign Trade Zone. Take advantage of our thoughtful range of amenities. Plunge into the outdoor swimming pool and relax in the whirlpool. Work out in the fitness center, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit(R) to keep fit in the privacy of your own room. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast at the hotel's restaurant, the Great American Grill(R), or keep up with work in the 24-hour Business Center. Plus, use the complimentary WiFi that is available in each room. The hotel's two meeting rooms provide ample space for up to 100 guests and can be adapted to suit a range of seating styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen Hotel Mcallen
Hilton Mcallen
Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing