We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in McAllen
Dayton, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff were all very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. The rooms comfortable. clean and nicely furnished. The shuttle service driver very helpful and available when needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Our goal is always 100% guest satisfaction and comments like yours let us know we are doing a good job. Our goal also is to always provide a clean and comfortable stay to our entire guest and that every employee our guest encounters with us is friendly and helpful.

Thanks,
Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    100
    45
    14
    12
See reviews for
98
27
23
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Location is great! Right on the restaurant and shopping strip of McAllen. The front desk staff is professional and very helpful. Cleanliness is poor. Housekeeeping is irresponsible when it comes to cleanliness. Hotel needs to remodel/update their bathrooms and mattresses.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Minnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I wanted to reach out and sincerely apologize for your recent stay with us. I agree that our hotel is outdated but have plans for a full renovation in the future to come. I’m happy to hear that my staff was professional and helpful during your stay.

Sincerely,
Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Not a bad Hilton Garden Inn. Not the best I've stayed in, but it was convenient and clean for the most part. The only negatives were a couple of what appeared to be light iron burn spots on the carpet in my room. That, and it smelled a little musty, but I'll chalk that up to the humidity. My GPS had trouble finding it for some reason. Lots of restaurants really close by, and it's right next to the highway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We wanted to thank you for staying with us and letting us about your stay as we try to provide a clean and comfortable environment for our entire gust. Yes we are conveniently located close to all the shopping and restaurant areas which make it easy access to from the mall & restaurant. Thank you and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin,tx
Level Contributor
183 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

First off you are staying at a Hilton Garden Inn. That means you are going to have a good experience, consistent with other HGI's. The rooms are clean, comfortable, well appointed, etc. if you are looking for a super luxury, full service or hotel with " grand" in there name, get out your wallet. If you want good value in a comfortable hotel in McAllen this is the spot. Rooms are equipped with Keurig coffee machines (Tip: if you want more exotic brews, by all means bring some capsules), microwaves and small fridges. A full service bar is open in the afternoon, which is nice for a drink. They have a pantry for emergency provisions. The staff is very courteous and helpful. There are restaurants nearby. In short, a good place to stay.

Room Tip: See tip on Keurig machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

At the Hilton Garden Inn we try to provide the best service with a comfortable atmosphere to our entire guest. Yes, the Keurig coffee machines are an added feature and hope to continue to add more in amenities in the future. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.

Thanks,
Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
619 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a great stay here, and the staff was super helpful. Moises, who was working at the front desk, couldn't have been nicer and made us feel very welcome. The room was clean and well appointed. We got some great food tips from Moises, and he was very right. A top notch property and where I would stay again in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mja1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with and glad to hear that you will be returning. Our goal is to provide the best service as possible and hope that everyone that you encounter with was friendly and helpful. Thank you for your comment and will be waiting for you.

Thanks,
Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Friendly, happy cheerful staff from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely clean room and facilities. Great selection at breakfast. Highly recommend and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSGIOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Our goal is to provide the most friendliest and comfortable environment for our entire guest from the moment the walk in and until the leave. We thank you for letting us know and will be wait for your return.

Sincerely,
Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

everything in the hotel was good and the location was great for us that we were in a shopping trip, but the breakfast wasnt that great... the food was ok but there wasnt enough staff to clean the tables, neither had enough food for all the people in the buffet...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cinthya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I wanted to reach out and sincerely apologize for your recent experience at my hotel. We try to provide the best breakfast possible to start off your morning and have added some extras like some spicy salsa, refried beans, corn & flour tortillas, ect. We are short on staff but are working on hiring more servers to help on the weekends when we are very busy. We hope that if the area again you give us another opportunity to better serve you.

Sincerely,
Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
0.2 mi away
Drury Suites McAllen
Drury Suites McAllen
#15 of 42 in McAllen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
0.2 mi away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton McAllen Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport
Address: 617 W Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78503-2931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in McAllen
#6 Business Hotel in McAllen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Rio Grande Valley, the Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport hotel is just one mile from McAllen Airport (MFE) and minutes from the Foreign Trade Zone. Take advantage of our thoughtful range of amenities. Plunge into the outdoor swimming pool and relax in the whirlpool. Work out in the fitness center, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit(R) to keep fit in the privacy of your own room. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast at the hotel's restaurant, the Great American Grill(R), or keep up with work in the 24-hour Business Center. Plus, use the complimentary WiFi that is available in each room. The hotel's two meeting rooms provide ample space for up to 100 guests and can be adapted to suit a range of seating styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen Hotel Mcallen
Hilton Mcallen
Hilton Garden Inn McAllen Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing