We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Suites McAllen
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in McAllen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2006

Although we have visited McAllen several times, this is our first stay at the Drury Suites. What a pleasant surprise! We chose this hotel because of all the "freebies" and because they are dog friendly.

Free sodas and microwave popcorn are provided in the room every day. Free cocktails (three per adult per night) are provided, along with snacks, in the lobby every evening from 5:30-7:00. They also have a free hot breakfast every morning (scrambled eggs, sausage patties, French toast, biscuits, gravy, Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, toast, bagels, cereal, juice, and coffee). There is also a popcorn machine in the lobby the pumps out fresh, great smelling popcorn all afternoon. Guests can serve themselves.

Our one bedroom suite was plenty big enough for the three of us and our dog. The kitchen had a full sized fridge, microwave, and cooktop, and it was stocked with dishes and cooking utensils.

The living room had a television, vcr, sleeper sofa, recliner, desk, and tables. Free high speed internet is provided, and the network cable is provided for easy hookup. Guests can place 60 minutes of free long distance calls per night per room. The lobby has free wireless.

The bedroom had another television and a closet. The vanity area is seperate from the tub and toilet, which makes it much easier for everyone to get ready in the morning.

There were several sitting rooms in the lobby, all with comfortable sofas and chairs as well as televisions.

They have a decent gym, coin operated washers and dryers, and a little "pantry" open 24 hours a day. It has some snacks, including ice cream, plus videos to watch on your in-room vcr.

The pool is small, but clean, as is the hot tub. There are several seating areas outside and two gas grills for guest use.

The bad things:

The pillows were horrible! The most uncomfortable, cheap, tiny, pillows I've ever seen in a hotel room.

The smoke detector in the living room started to chirp at 3:00 am the first night. After a call to the front desk, the solution was to provide my husband with a ladder to take down the detector, which was attached to the very high ceiling. They did not replace the detector but luckily there was another one in the bedroom.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank greekgirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Drury Suites McAllen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R4005FAmiguela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 247rodrigoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Susana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ribayito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank ADRIX T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aimartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn McAllen
Drury Inn McAllen
#17 of 41 in McAllen
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton McAllen Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites McAllen
Staybridge Suites McAllen
#18 of 41 in McAllen
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Suites McAllen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Suites McAllen

Address: 300 W Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78501-2912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in McAllen
Price Range: £75 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Suites McAllen 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Suites McAllen offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located in the heart of McAllen and just minutes from the McAllen-Miller International Airport, the Drury Suites makes it easy to check-in and head out to explore all McAllen has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Suites McAllen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Suites Mcallen Hotel Mcallen
Drury Hotel Mcallen
Drury Suites McAllen Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing