We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Efficient Good Value Well Located Studio”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Studio 6 McAllen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Studio 6 McAllen
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in McAllen
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Efficient Good Value Well Located Studio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

This hotel was recommended to us and turned out to be a gem, great location, near good shopping, efficient kitchen, nice pool, very reasonably priced, definitely worth a return visit
and definitely good for a long term stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    16
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
15
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emmaus
Level Contributor
600 reviews
237 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

We have stayed here for several years now, usually in Jan and/or Feb. You get a good-sized studio apartment with a kitchen area that includes a real refrigerator, so making meals is fairly easy. The beds were comfortable and the room was relatively clean. In past years the wi-fi was somewhat dicey, but this year it was much better. We did have a minor problem with the plumbing, and it was attended to and fixed within ten minutes. It is very close to a mall and to a large hospital.

For extended stays, 30 days or more, the price is very reasonable, and also, under Texas law, there are no taxes added, which saves an additional 15%.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
208 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

I would not call this place nice, or well-maintained. The air conditioner struggled to keep the room cool (upper 90's outdoors). The floor in the kitchen area of the suite was in horrible condition, filthy grout (why on earth do they put grouted tile in a hotel in the first place!), and the grout was missing -it was awful. The carpeting was dirty with stained spots. The cooking pot and pans provided were in horrible condition -I had to buy a saucepan to cook with. The refrigerator churned all night long. Also, I could hear a couple yelling at each other when I was trying to go to sleep -I had to leave my tv on with lowered volume, so that I could sleep without hearing the shouting. On the flip side: the bedding was clean, the towels were thin but clean.
The room itself was odor-free. For the price it is not that bad, I have certainly paid more for much worse. This was tolerable because I was trying to save a few dollars.

Room Tip: really? shop around, preview rooms at other, nearby hotels, then decide what is a good value for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wrktravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosarito, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying at Studio 6, McAllen Texas for 1 month. The exterior and interior public areas are welcoming, attractive in appearance and well maintained. Our room was comfortable, clean and fully equipped. Full size refrigerator, micro, 2 burner stove, table chairs, soft seating and the beds were like sleeping on a cloud. The staff from reception to custodial couldn't have been more friendly, or efficient. Our needs were met in a timely fashion. All this for a very low cost. Excellent shopping and restaurants are in walking distance. Thank you Studio 6 you helped make our vacation very enjoyable.
Bob & Joe-Anne Easton
Lake Chapala, Mexico

Room Tip: both the 3rd and 1st floors were equally quiet and comfortable, non-smoking rooms 1st floor had 3 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeAnne684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Recently my brother underwent a heart bypass. We needed inexpensive lodging for for three weeks. Thank god we found Studio 6, as their name implies - studio rooms with kitchenet.

The staff was terrffic, all memorable good people, Anthony, Jainie, Joe, David, and Rossie.

I Recommend this place highly as you can see by the rating.

G. Kinsey.

Room Tip: Check in before weekend around here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

Thank you studio 6 for a great deal and pleasant stay...I checked in late and gentleman by the name of Anthony ( has great customer service ).... I will be coming back in the near future

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warningace30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I have stayed twice at this Studio Six for a week each time. The rooms are not too large, but there is a table to eat at and a well-supplied kitchen area. The pool is small and near the parking area , but clean.
This motel is used for long-term stays by winter Texans, and has great rates for longer stays. While I was there the motel threw a welcome back happy hour to great the returning winter Texans. Only two blocks from the highway, and about four minutes to the airport, the location is very convenient, and on a quiet side street.
My only complaint is the very spotty wi-fi reception.

Room Tip: Used on weekends by shoppers from Mexico - can get a bit noisy, best to pick a room away from the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CtFreddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 - Mcallen/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Mision Express McAllen
Mision Express McAllen
#25 of 42 in McAllen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Motel 6 McAllen East
Motel 6 McAllen East
#27 of 42 in McAllen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham McAllen
0.2 mi away
Posada Ana Inn McAllen
Posada Ana Inn McAllen
#20 of 42 in McAllen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 McAllen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 McAllen

Property: Studio 6 McAllen
Address: 700 Savannah Ave, McAllen, TX 78503-3087
Region: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in McAllen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 McAllen 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Studio 6 McAllen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 McAllen Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing