We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in McAllen
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My recent stay at the Rose Garden BW hotel was very pleasant. The room was clean and quiet at night, the breakfast had something for everyone and the beds were comfortable. My grandson enjoyed the pool. If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel for family or business, this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent hotel in a central location for working the valley. I always try to stay there as long as their rates are competitive. I am a traveling salesman in the states of Texas and Oklahoma. I stay in lots of La Quinta and Best Western Hotels. I look for a central location and lowest rates when selecting a hotel for the night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our stay at this hotel did not start well, the receptionist upon arrival was wanting to clarify about a reservation that was not according to their policy. The rooms were good but the room in the bottom had Cockroaches coming in the room through the bottom of the door. I went to the eating area and they did not let me bring my soy milk in the eating area, and they did not have a choice for lactose intolerant and so much noise coming in to the room from the birds singing outside, not good noise barrier for a good night rest. I do not recommend this room

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 204reynam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I come to the valley nearly every month. Have stayed else where. I always come back to the Rose Garden Inn & Suites. It has the friendliest staff and very clean rooms one of the best breakfast bars. I have never had a bad stay at this hotel. I have brought my coworkers here. And all have come back here also with a very good review of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stopped staying here when the facility was runned down. However, they have renovated the whole hotel, lobby and rooms. It is now a much more pleasant experience. The price is good for a full hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here for a wedding for a few days.. The room was modern except the shower was a little odd as you have to step up into it and for a tall person the shower head is almost below your head. It was good though for the shorter people In my group, also the beds were just the right firmness. One reason I stayed here was due to the good reviews of the free breakfast. They came through with good food with a mexican theme and american choices also every day. Frijoles as one option every morning with chorizo and eggs the next day. My other half is mexican and was pleased with the food. She said she could see them cooking it up fresh in a the back which made her feel good about the food. I would stay here again as the location is very good. Near the shopping centers and airport but no airplane noise. The grounds were also well kept. Every morning early I saw employees cleaning around the pool and walkways.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Linedriver69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The room was comparable to a Hampton Inn but for a much better price. The nicest Best Western I have ever been in. The staff was very professional and helpful and the breakfast buffet was hot and of good quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank stevensB210WZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAllen hotels
1.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham McAllen
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAllen Convention Center
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Studio 6 McAllen
Studio 6 McAllen
#24 of 40 in McAllen
58 reviews
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton McAllen
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites

Address: 300 E Expressway 83, McAllen, TX 78503-1608 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in McAllen
#5 Business Hotel in McAllen
Price Range: £45 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rose Garden Inn And Suites
Best Western Rose Garden Hotel Mcallen
Best Western Mcallen
Mcallen Best Western
Best Western Rose Garden Inn & Suites McAllen, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing