We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites McAllen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites McAllen
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in McAllen
Central Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The service was excellent, hotel clean and quiet. There are various restaurants within walking distance so you have options for dinner or lunch,

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FNC058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    26
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
13
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I spent two months there and everything was great. The Staff, every single one, was very friendly every day. People like Carlos, Julio, Walley, Sonia, Chris and Enrique greeted me every day I walked by the lobby. Not one unhappy moment. The room was very comfortable, plenty of space to live for any lengh of stay. Hot breakfast every day, Social Hour every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. USA today Monday to Friday. Nice TV (two of them) big screen. I do wish there were more movie channels. Great location in the center of McAllen. Everything is close. The eggs at breakfast is one of two things that could be improved. I think they come out of a carton. The other thing is the radio, very hard to figure out when setting the alarm or reset when the power goes out. Quality of sound needs improvement. But just two little things!

Room Tip: I like the double bed room, more room and you get a bar type table. Try to get a view of the golf c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfergabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_620, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
It's always great to hear feed back from our guests because we then have the opportunity to keep things the same, improve things in certain areas, stop things that are not working and start doing things differently or that we don't have. Our staff is always eager to serve the customer with the best service that each individual can deliver on a daily basis and we are all thankful for your kind comments. Thank you for identifying the portion of your stay that was not so nice and for providing specific details that would allow us to understand what it is we have to start changing and/or adding. We can only get better with your feedback and we will address all of the issues with staff and managemnet to continue improving our overall service and amenities at our hotel. Thanks again for your time and we hope to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We were traveling with our young son and my grandmother - the two bedroom suite was PERFECT for us! With the other amenities in the room, we would have been comfortable there for a whole week. While visiting the area for Thanksgiving, we didn't spend too much time in the room, but had no complaints. The room was clean, upfront service was great, and the breakfast in the mornings was perfect for us. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: May cost more, but if needed the two-room suite is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shabubs-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed for a week in June and September 2011. Great place. Clean. Comfortable beds and cold a/c (needed in McAllen!). Definitely can tell the management places an emphasis on customer service and the condition of the property! No opportunity to take advantage of the breakfast, but did try the Sundowner and it was a great opportunity to just stay in and enjoy! I will stay at Staybridge again while in the McAllen area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColdStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_620, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Great news! The staff is very thankful for your most recent comments and very happy to hear that you enyoyed your time with us. We know that you have several choices to stay while visiting McAllen and we thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites. See you on your next vist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

From the moment we made the reservation with Carlos, until the last morning there, we enjoyed our stay! The room was spacious and comfortable. We were there the end of July, so the weather outside was so hot, but our room was so very cool! Breakfast bar with one of the best we have had! The linens were tops, too! Great location for every traveller!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texas_traveler77833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_620, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Thank you very much for those kind words. It brings us great joy to know that our service was memorable for you and your family from the very beginning of your trip all the way to the end. Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting McAllen and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

My family had to stay here for two weeks while we waited to close on a home. We were treated wodnerfully and are so grateful to the Staybridge staff for the outstanding service!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcallen56255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_620, General Manager at Staybridge Suites McAllen, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
It is so wonderful to hear this type of feedback from our guests. We take great pride in making everyone's stay a memorable one and we definitely strive to make our extended stay guests feel like they're at home. We know that our extended stay visitors have a difficult time being away from family and friends when traveling, so we like to fill that void the best we can and treat our guests like friends and family. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to McAllen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

I was at the Staybridge for two and a half weeks with a 5 year old. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. They made us feel right at home. We were treated more as family than guests.

I am planning another trip to McAllen and will be staying here again. This will always be my hotel of choice when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLF74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McAllen hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton McAllen Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
0.6 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites McAllen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites McAllen

Property: Staybridge Suites McAllen
Address: 620 Wichita Ave, McAllen, TX 78503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McAllen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in McAllen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites McAllen 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites McAllen Offers Guests the Utmost in Comfort and Convenience. Ideally situated near McAllen International Airport, Staybridge Suites McAllen is in close proximity to the University of Texas Pan-Am and the McAllen Medical Center. This upscale, extended stay hotel in McAllen offers comfortable accommodations near noteworthy area attractions and major businesses. Extended stay guests of our pet friendly McAllen accommodations enjoy visiting the Basilica of Our Lady de San Juan and Bentsen-Rio Grande Valley State Park. Exciting events at the Dodge Arena and the McAllen Convention Center are also less than five miles away. Business travelers appreciate our McAllen, TX lodgings near corporations and maquiladoras, such as Panasonic, Black and Decker and TRW. In order to best accommodate our guests' business needs, over 200 sq. ft. of meeting space and free high-speed Internet access is also available on-site. During your stay, spacious suites with full-service kitchens, an outdoor pool and hot tub, a 24-hour Business Center, a well-equipped Fitness Center and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. In the morning, we encourage you to visit our free, daily breakfast buffet, and, in the evening, we invite you to join us for community-oriented Sundowner Receptions. As you plan your trip, be sure to explore our excellent McAllen hotel rates and make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites McAllen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites McAllen Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing