We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atria Hotel & RV McGregor

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Atria Hotel & RV McGregor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McGregor
Carthage, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfortable room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our room was clean and very comfortable. The pool was nice and we were allowed to swim after 10 as long as we were quiet. It was a little disappointing that the staff and a couple of guests used the pool area for smoking, but since it was late we couldn't complain. The breakfast consisted of some muffins, a few pastries, bread and English muffins. There was butter but no jelly or other toppings for toast. The coffee was good, but there was no juice or any other drink options. We felt that the room was very overpriced and if in the area again, we will continue on to Waco for better options.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janendtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriaMcGregorGM, General Manager at Atria Hotel & RV McGregor, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Janendtx,
Myself and staff here at the Atria Hotel really appreciate you business. We are glad that you room was comfortable and would like you to come stay with us again. We are making some changes, and you will be happy to know we have added some breakfast choices, and we also have jelly now as well. Next time you are passing through McGregor Tx we would love the opportunity to give you a great room at a great rate. Safe Travels!
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    17
    6
    11
    15
See reviews for
26
6
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The door separating our room from the next did little to keep out the sound and the smoke from the people in the neighboring room. This followed our discovery that the sink was clogged. Not being able to sleep, I headed to the breakfast bar where there wasn't even cereal because they didn't have any milk. Drive to Waco rather than stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriaMcGregorGM, General Manager at Atria Hotel & RV McGregor, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Chris T, I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. We are making some changes right now and we would love for you to come stay with us again. If you pass through McGregor again please stop and give us the opportunity to make your next stay as good as possible.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these McGregor hotels

Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Have stayed at Atria 2 days a week for over 2 years. Friendly, clean, cooperative, convenient. Not a Windham, but definitely competes with higher cost hotels down the road. I give this one a high recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeE815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellye J, General Manager at Atria Hotel & RV McGregor, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Atria Hotel, as your home when you travel. We appreciate you as our guest. Also we hope to have you stay with us for many more years to come. Thanks again for your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McGregor, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The staff was outstanding caring for every need we had they was excellent on the cleaning and respectfulness of our personal property. The continental breakfast was outstanding and always good for my growing family.

Room Tip: any room in this hotel would be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellye J, General Manager at Atria Hotel & RV McGregor, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
I am very glad to hear that your recent stay at the Atria was pleasurable. Its always nice to hear that a guest was happy staying here with us. The staff and I will be looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Thank you Kelley and staff for making our stay here at the Atria a wonderful experience. Wife of a pipeline welder hotels are our home away from home and the Atria tops all of the many places we have been and stayed in. Thank you housekeeping for keeping our room so clean andalways making sure we always have what we need. The management and staff were always happy to assist or answer any questions we may have with a smile and if couldn't answer at the time went out of there way to find out and let me know.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheyenneDigby14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellye J, General Manager at Atria Hotel & RV McGregor, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
I am so glad to hear that your recent stay at the Atria was good. So happy that we could make you feel at home, away from home. The staff and I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatum, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is a great place to stay I would recommend to anyone. Their rooms are wonderful and very clean. The lobby smelled very fresh and was very clean. The staff was great, always nice and professional. It's nice to stay somewhere where you are always greeted with a smile. If you are ever passing through McGregor, Tx, I highly recommend stopping and staying at the Atria.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nmsweetheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellye J, General Manager at Atria Hotel & RV McGregor, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel here in McGregor, Texas. We work hard to be as helpful as we can, with most of you coming in not familair with our area, Our staff is always here to help our guests. We appreciate our pipeliners and their families for the hard work and support that you have given us. As always if their is anything you need pleae let us know. We are here to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed there for 2 weaks and had a great stay. Our room was always cleaned for us the whole time we were there. Front desk people are very nice. Bed is comfy. Will come again for sure. We truly had a great time. Thanks for making us feel welcomed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank z c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellye J, General Manager at Atria Hotel & RV McGregor, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you so much for your support. Our housekeepers #1 goal is to offer excellent customer services, and to provide our guests with the best quality housekeeping they can. It;s great to hear that they are exceeding your expectations. We can;t wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McGregor
18.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
17.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
20.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
20.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Bellmead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atria Hotel & RV McGregor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atria Hotel & RV McGregor

Property: Atria Hotel & RV McGregor
Address: 711 W. McGregor Drive, McGregor, TX 76657 (Formerly Weston Inn Suites and RV Park)
Region: United States > Texas > McGregor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McGregor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Atria Hotel & RV McGregor 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful hotel is located near Lake Waco, Dr. Pepper Museum, Texas Ranger Hall of Fame, Baylor University, Texas Sports Hall of Fame, Waco Convention Center and Mother Neff State Park.The Atria Hotel and RV offers guests an outdoor pool, free Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9:30 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, guest laundry, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with a small additional charge.Guest rooms offer cable TV with extra stations, free high speed wireless internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio and iron/board. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in.Hotel Amenities: Microwave & Icebox in every room, Wireless & Dataport Internet available in rooms, Iron, Ironing Board, Coffee Pot, & Hair dryers available upon request, Rollaway beds & baby cribs available, Free local calls, Time Warner Cable, Coin-operated laundry facilities, Outdoor pool. RV Park Amenities:30amp and 50amp, Bathrooms & Showers, Pool Access, Access to laundry facilities, Wireless internet available in most slots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Atria Hotel & RV McGregor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atria Inn & Suites Hotel Mcgregor
Atria Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing