We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary. We live in Houston and wanted to "get away" and relax. We definitely picked the perfect place for that. The rooms were nice and all the staff were very friendly. The restaurant and bar was also nice and convenient. We enjoyed breakfast each morning in the restaurant and drinks in the evening at the bar. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to others and will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennsimard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    61
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
105
42
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarendon, TX
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed in this hotel 3 separate weekends the past couple of months. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and menu in restaurant is good. We will stay here again. We did not use the pool but it looks very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellztwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and I was quite impressed. The staff made me feel very comfortable and welcome. I needed directions several times and not once did they seem annoyed with my request. Ive had bad experiences at many other hotel when I request directions, the front desk agents would roll their eyes and ask me why I don't use GPS. I ate at the grill located inside the hotel twice and the bartender Alex was so much fun. I was eating alone and he was great conversation. The most important thing is to make sure my drink stays full and he made sure it never saw the bottom of the glass. The food was decent but the alcoholic drinks were fantastic. This hotel is quite and my room was clean and when I asked for extra towels and pillows they were brought up to me immediately.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rn1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

As a local resident, I would recommend the Holiday Inn & Suites over the other hotels in McKinney along US 75. Those hotels tend to be older, and come up a bit short in terms of on-site dining and amenities.

To be sure, there are other hotels of similar quality further south along US 75 (in Allen, Plano, and Richardson). However, those hotels could potentially add 10 to 30 minutes to your drive into McKinney and vicinity.

I think the McKinney Holiday Inn & Suites is a good choice if you are going to be in McKinney on business and want to keep the hassles of traveling US 75 to a minimum. In my opinion, it’s a “no brainer” choice if you have more than a day of business here, but then I’m the type who likes to drive as little as possible on business trips. Others may see it a different way.

On a recent stay, our one-bedroom suite was spacious and very comfortable, from the firm bed to the desk chair to the comfortable couch in the sitting room. And quiet too, even though the room was located next to the elevator.

Breakfast was served buffet style, although you can order from the menu if you like. One quibble: the scrambled eggs looked like they may have been overcooked.

We were staying at the hotel while repairs were being made to our home. I guess the bad news is that our home, once repaired, is still not going to look as nice as this hotel was. Oh well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Was in Mckinney for the night with my fiance and we decided to go with Holiday in for a one nighter. The hotel was laid out beautifully. We arrived late so we grabbed a drink and headed for our room. The executive hotel room with a king bed was more then enough space for the two of us. Just wish we didn't have to check out so early. Will def use Holiday Inns more often.

Only con was we felt like the price was a tad too much for an empty parking lot. We paid $125 for a Tuesday night. Would think $89-99 would have been more reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mojofun11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We were in McKinney to see friends? This hotel is tastefully decorated, clean, has a great staff and is very quiet. We saw families but it was not at all noisy. Very comfortable. Also ver accessible to downtown McKinney

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete and Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Appearance, decor, personnel, rooms, public spaces, restaurant all first class. Earle in dining room for breakfast especially nice. Room quiet. Convenient location for McKinney visit. Wifi speed faster than usual for hotels.

Room Tip: We chose top floor. Did not use spa. Kids activities not a factor for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McKinney hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
0.5 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
141 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mckinney - Craig Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#7 of 16 in McKinney
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
Address: 3220 Craig Dr, McKinney, TX 75070-4537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in McKinney
#4 Romantic Hotel in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney-Fairview is the metroplex's premier hotel destination with incredible amenities and a convenient location! Our rooms are 100% smoke-free and come equipped with luxurious pillowtop mattresses, 32" flat screen TVs with HD channels, and free high-speed internet. Stay in and enjoy room service or visit our own M Restaurant for a hot breakfast or relaxing dinner. Exercise at your convenience in our 24-hour Health & Fitness Center then cool off in our indoor pool! We also have a guest laundromat, dry clean service, and 24-hour business center. A prime location for business travelers, we are just minutes away from several major corporations. Looking for a leisurely stay? Enjoy the many entertaining, dining, and shopping options all within a short drive of our McKinney hotel! Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, trust the staff at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney-Fairview for a pleasant and relaxing stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Mckinney - Eldorado
Holiday Inn & Suites Mckinney - Eldorado Hotel Mckinney
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing