We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out of town night”
Review of Days Inn Mckinney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Mckinney
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    40
    44
    61
    78
See reviews for
98
42
37
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I would have to say my husband is a truck driver and we was in Texas over the holiday Memorial weekend the manager Craig Mathews was very nice and the hotel area was quit the room needed work but it was good. The hotel need an upgrade but money done grow on tress but we will come back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston,Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Old and has not had any upgrades done to it . Rooms are terrible, beds and the linens were probably original to the hotel . Would not recommend to anyone wanting a good night sleep . Breakfast was English muffins and white bread sitting on a tray on a counter not covered ,bananas, 2types of kiddy cereals, waffles coffee gallon of milk sitting in a little fridge. They went to a lot of trouble for that one . Overall a nasty place

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these McKinney hotels

Palatka, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We booked this hotel for two night because we were headed to Texas from Florida to see my Uncle who was in ICU at the near by hospital. When we arrived for the first night, my uncle had already passed away. We needed to change locations after the first night and Craig Mathews (one of the nice employees at the hotel) gladly let us cancel the second night we reserved.

I highly recommend this hotel simply because of the great management, something that is hard to find today in hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The service was friendly and fast. The room was clean and functional. I was surprised how quiet it was with so many guests there. The breakfast was sufficient. We would stay there again. Close to restaurants also.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lwomack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McKinney hotels
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
#9 of 16 in McKinney
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#7 of 16 in McKinney
84 reviews
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mckinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mckinney

Property: Days Inn Mckinney
Address: 2104 N Central Expy, McKinney, TX 75070-3744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mckinney 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Mckinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mckinney Days Inn
Days Inn Mckinney Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing