We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of WoodSpring Suites McKinney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites McKinney
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
McKinney, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I have stayed here before and the best thing besides the comfortable bed and kitchenette are the people that work here. They have been here for awhile and will make you feel welcome. For a budget stay this is the best location in a safe area with a well maintained room.

Room Tip: McKinney is a wonderful mix of urban and country and even though they are expanding N. Central Expre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    9
    1
    2
    8
See reviews for
10
1
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Culpeper, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Safe, Clean rooms, friendly people and great service. Amy was a spectacular worker who helped in way she could! We had an awesome experience. Couldn't ask for a better hotel to stay with my family at!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nf3989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

The staff was up to a great standard. Could not ask for a more better stay. Very clean and up to my standards. Chad and Amy have great customer service skills. Great environment.The Hotel is great for everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenzie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

I would reccomend this hotel. The service was great and rooms are very nice and clean
Location is great!! Laundry facility on site. I feel safe on as well. They have on site security and you can't have access without a key card. Love It!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlovely2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Very nice place to stay. staff is really good and responses to problems quickly. Best value for the services offered i have found. I would recommend this place to anyone. The cleaning staff and on site manager are very responsive to my needs when I ask them. I wish I had found Value Place when I was traveling more they would have made my travels a lot easier. The small kitchen is really handy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites McKinney, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for your comments! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will think of Value Place again the next time you need a place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed here several months, and was glad to have a room to come home to that was clean and safe. The staff is great, and always eager to help you. Having a kitchen makes life allot easier when you're trying to make ends meet. It's a blessing to have a place that charges reasonable rates with cable included and internet for a little more. There's a laundry room as well, so you don't have to leave the property to wash your clothes. It's located on the north side of town, with all kinds of places to go for entertainment and food. If you're staying for a week, or longer, this is the place you want to go!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites McKinney, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always love to hear guest feedback. I hope that you will think of Value Place again in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

From the moment I checked in the staff made me feel at home. The wheelchair accessible room helped make life a lot easier to manage. The place is very clean, well maintained and always secure. But it all comes back to a complete staff that truly cares. This place is the BEST their is.t

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TazRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites McKinney, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Value Place. We do have a caring staff who takes pride in keeping our property clean and safe. We hope that you'll stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McKinney hotels
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#6 of 16 in McKinney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
4.9 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites McKinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites McKinney

Property: WoodSpring Suites McKinney
Address: 3401 N Central Expressway, North Central Expressway (exit 42), McKinney, TX 75071 (Formerly Value Place Dallas/ Ft. Worth, Texas (McKinney))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites McKinney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites McKinney (formerly Value Place Dallas/Ft. Worth, Texas McKinney) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your WoodSpring Suites McKinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
WoodSpring Suites McKinney Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing