We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
203
78
40
44
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
78
40
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbiscuitsgreat place to staywould stay here againwafflesstaff was friendlythe breakfast areabed was comfortablefree breakfasthot breakfastdominiquepetdogssoccertxoutletsclerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 399 reviews
A La Quinta traveler
Crosby, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 6 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Spring, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The hotel is conveniently located on the Sam Rayburn Tollway. It was the perfect location for our purposes. The hotel seems to be relatively new and it was very clean. We really liked having a microwave and refrigerator in the room and took advantage of the fridge. Check in and check out were very quick. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, even letting us stay a bit past check out time at our request. I will definitely stay there again the next time I am visiting my family in McKinney. This was my first time at this hotel but not my first time at a La Quinta and I have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just completed a wonderful 2-night stay. Hotel and room was clean. Breakfast was wonderful! Not many LaQuintas still have eggs, bacon, and the works for breakfast anymore! There are playing fields right behind it, so there were many teams staying there. But except for the lobby, we never heard any noise. Pool looked to be the size of a large hot tub, which was no problem for me, but might get really crowded in summer. Hotel is located on tollway, but if you take Stacy Rd off of 75, you can reach the hotel without paying a toll. Will stay again!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suave1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We are returning guests to this location and were not disappointed with our stay. Just as before, the property was clean, well maintained, ample parking and the breakfast is more than the typical LaQuinta fare...all very good. Leonard F checked us in and could not have been more friendly or helpful to make sure our room was ok with us and if we needed information on local places. Room was quiet, no disturbances, free nternet connection no problems.

Recommed this property when in the area...we certainly will return again when we come back to McKinney.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpkphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaTeam, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Thank you so much for a second response. We are so glad that you returned to our property again and experienced the same great service our team at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney strives for. That is really a true test of our staff and we are please that we could be "Here For You." I always print these responses for our team to see and it truly makes them feel like they are making a difference in each stay. We appreciate your kind words again and hope to see you very soon! Good luck to you and your family in 2012. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet where we were on the second floor and the hotel is very convenient to everything in the area. The breakfast was fresh and had a good variety.

Room Tip: I think higher floors away from the elevator would be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaC814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaTeam, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our McKinney La Quinta inn & Suites. We are consistently striving to provide excellent service and 100% guest satisfaction. We always appreciate it when our guest go out of their way to take the time to post a comment about our property. McKinney is an amazing town with much to offer and we hope you visit us again soon.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews