We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Room was nice but did not have hot water for a shower and no coffee pot in room. bkf in dinnering room was nice but no mico wave to heat things. Beds were nice and clean. elevator was low had to take stairs. Nice clean room and smelled good. and ac worked good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaTeam, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. We try hard to keep our guests happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here this past Saturday with my son and his family to attend my oldest sons wedding reception.
We really liked the location. Our view was of the soccer field and pond.
The rooms were clean and comfortable.

We were able to check in quickly and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Sunday morning my 3 yr old grand daughter and I went down to eat breakfast and she had a handful of toys. The young man behind the desk was so sweet and friendly when I asked for a small plastic bag to put them in.
I will definitely stay here in the future!!!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Lolly58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaTeam, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank You for staying at our hotel. We try to do our best with each and every guest.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Nice, quiet hotel. Easy access off of the Sam Rayburn Tollway. Have stayed here before and would recommend it again. However, during the summer it is very busy on the week-ends due to the ball fields that are across the street. Some breakfast food items can run out during this time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank FlowerGirl6509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My first ever stay at a La Quinta, though I've traveled globally on business for 35 years. This trip was for personal business, and I was footing the bill, so $89 bucks (with breakfast) seemed like a deal. This particular hotel has great ratings, So I booked it. I just must have hit it on the wrong Day (Sunday night stay).

Pros:
Can request early check-in. I did, though I arrived at 4.
The room was very clean. Kudos to the housekeeping folks.
The air conditioning unit was reasonably quite.
The coffee in the room was pretty tasty.
The staff were very friendly.
Breakfast selection was pretty good.
Cons:
My room was not ready when I arrived.
The first set of keys did not work.
There was no task chair in my room.
The recliner in the room has a knife slice in the left arm-rest.
There was a piece of broken furniture shoved in the corner behind the recliner.
I could only get Spanish language channels on the TV.
At breakfast, some type of potato would have been nice, and the hot foods could have been warmer. Plus, they were out of butter.

Overall, it was OK. It could have been far worst. That's why I give it an average rating.

Room Tip: There is a ballpark on the North side. The South side facing HWY121 (Sam Rayburn) I believe is quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don T C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaTeam, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

I am sorry that you had a so/so experience. I spoke to the various dept. about your comments. We hope you come back to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We are playing Baseball in Craig Ranch a lot this summer so wanted somewhere close and convenient. That is the only thing this place has going for itself. The hot tub that didnt open till 10am was cold every morning and dirty but finally heated up usually around 3pm when it was to hot outside to want to use it. There were more than one very large roaches crawling up walls in stairways that we used because it was faster than waiting on the one and only very slow elevator which cant handle the 4 story hotel traffic and if you wanted something to drink you had to drive up the road to the QT store being the only soda machine there was out of order. There is an on site laundry room that is nice to have when playing multiple games daily you just have to hope the soap dispenser is working or plan an extra 20 minutes waiting for someone to find a key to open it. There were just enough small things go wrong that we will definitely be finding somewhere else to stay the rest of the summer.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaTeam, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

I am sorry you had this experience. We are taking care of the Hot Tub issue; it is the way it was designed.

We have also contacted our vending machine company and they now have us on a two day a week schedule and in the near future, we will have our own mini store to help accommodate our guests, so they don't have to go to QT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Biloxi, Mississippi
1
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LaQuintaTeam, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here on my car buying trip. We stayed in the last room they had available. It cost more than the normal room, but was a lot bigger. The hotel was very clean. The main thing that I look at is their bathroom and that was clean also. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows and there was enough parking spaces in their lot. The one thing that I did notice was there was some mold in our mini fridge. Other than that I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was good as usual even with high traffic (girls softball team was there).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandaj1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaTeam, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank You for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McKinney hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mckinney - Frisco East
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
163 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#8 of 16 in McKinney
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney

Address: 6501 Henneman Way, McKinney, TX 75070-3169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in McKinney
Price Range: £56 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing pace on the edge of Dallas...welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel Dallas/McKinney. The McKinney La Quinta Inn & Suites® hotel is a convenient connecting point north of Dallas. Our McKinney, TX hotel is on Highway 121 on the grounds of the Craig Ranch. Our hotel also offers easy access to Allen, Plano, Fairview, Richardson, and Frisco, Texas. Step outside the doors of our McKinney La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel into the tranquil yet spirited suburb of McKinney. Here you can shop till you drop at Allen Premium Outlets, with over 100 signature stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing