We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in McKinney
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Will stay again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was my second time staying here and I will probably come back! The employees were very friendly. Our room was very nice and clean. The shower at first made me a little hesitant but it wasn't bad just a little older than I'm used to. The beds weren't exactly comfortable but that's the only negative. The fitness room was great! The hot tub looked pretty nasty so no one got in it. We did swim in the pool which is very clean. The maids were also very friendly. I loved how it was right next to Whataburger and so we walked there a couple times. My mom and I also walked to CVS, Tuesday Morning, Payless, Big Lots and the gas station to get a drink, very convenient area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Launan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    54
    28
    20
    15
See reviews for
90
35
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

It was a good place to stay. I have stayed at this location many times over the past 4-5 years and have always stayed at this hotel. In fact, I have a reservation at this location on July 5th, 2014. I have had the same type of experience with each employee I have encountered in this particular hotel, and each employee has shown excellence in service and they have been very knowledgeable and kind and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

It is clean. It has what you expect in a roadside hotel...more or less. The TV and remote in our room would not work together: I got a new (different) remote. Still no. No fun "single spacing" through 40-50 channels to find what you want to watch. The bath and bed linens were lower middle class. The "complimentary" breakfast was typical, and just so-so. Oh, and the highway construction in the surrounding area did nothing to improve things (certainly not the hotel's fault, but...).

The staff we interacted with were helpful and polite.

Would we stay here again? Probably not, but it is not completely out of the question.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alan_and_Vera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denison, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I was here on a business trip and found this hotel due to its location. I was very much impressed with the quality of service and product Best Western has. Looks like this hotel was recently renovated and also, being renovated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 44644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrillville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have stayed at Best Western previously in the U.S.A. and Europe. This facility is not among the better hotels I have stayed in. Old décor. Basic amenities missing. Breakfast was minimal at best. Lobby restroom was missing toilet paper. Staff seemed uninterested and just going thru the motions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Check in went smoothly and our room was clean. Downfalls the you could not sit on the sofa in the room, it would cave into the center and you had to be helped out. The beds in the rooms are so hard that it is like sleeping on ply wood. Breakfast was horrible there was a little league baseball team staying at the hotel so when we went down to the breakfast area there was no where to sit. My husband is disabled so he had to go back to the room. There are signs all over the place that say don't take food back to the room. The gravy for the biscuits tasted like flavored water, the eggs were under cooked, and there was no bread for toast. The day of our departure it was pouring down rain so we call to ask if we could get late checkout and we were informed that if we wanted to stay past checkout time it would be a $25 charge. I have never ever been asked to pay a fee for late checkout at any hotel I have ever stayed at. I told the desk clerk that I was a Platinum Member but he indicated that did not matter that there would be a $25 fee if we stayed past noon. We will not stay at this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SlowPoke1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denison, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Beautiful - The Staff hotel which is newly renovated. Very clean. I will definetly stay here again and recomend anyone looking for a nice accomodation. The Breakfast was much better and has lots of items to choose. The yogurt was great and cold as I like. I like the idea of keeping jelly, butter in the small referigerator. Orange juice was great. The regular coffie was great as well. Overall extremly well prep and quality of food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 44644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McKinney hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites McKinney
Comfort Suites McKinney
#6 of 16 in McKinney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites McKinney - Fairview
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McKinney
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#4 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites
Address: 480 Wilson Creek Blvd, McKinney, TX 75069-7885
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mckinney Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS McKinney Inn & Suites Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing